Ike & Tina Turner The Archive Series, Volume 4: Shakin'

The Archive Series, Volume 4: Shakin'
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  3373W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Yellow

Entertainment Reviews:

Q (Magazine) - p.109
3 stars out of 5 -- "The SHAKIN' 20-tracker focuses on the duo's '60s output when they flirted with R&B, girl-group pop and blues."


  • Buy for $0.991.Poor Fool
  • Buy for $0.992.Good Good Loving
  • Buy for $0.993.Something's Got a Hold On Me
  • Buy for $0.994.I Had a Notion
  • Buy for $0.995.Too Many Tears In My Eyes
  • Buy for $0.996.I'm Gonna Cut You Loose
  • Buy for $0.997.(Am I) a Fool In Love
  • Buy for $0.998.This Man's Crazy
  • Buy for $0.999.Stagger Lee
  • Buy for $0.9910.Oh My My (Can You Boogie)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Why Oh Why
  • Buy for $0.9912.Poor Little Fool
  • Buy for $0.9913.I'm Falling In Love
  • Buy for $0.9914.Kinda Strange
  • Buy for $0.9915.Shake a Tail Feather
  • Buy for $0.9916.Why Should I
  • Buy for $0.9917.You Paid Me Back
  • Buy for $0.9918.You Can't Blame Me
  • Buy for $0.9919.There's Nothing I Wouldn't Do
  • Buy for $0.9920.Let the Good Times Roll

Product Description:

Ike & Tina Turner were one of the most powerful forces in R&B during their heyday in the 1960s and '70s, and the six-volume ARCHIVES series collects valuable live and studio rarities from the duo's prime. Volume four, SHAKIN', features a number of Ike originals such as "I'm Gonna Cut You Loose," as well as smokin' takes on Lloyd Price's "Stagger Lee" and Etta James's "Something's Got a Hold on Me." While Ike Turner is an undisputed rock-&-roll legend and a brilliant arranger and band leader, the main attraction here is, as one might expect, Tina Turner.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ike & Tina Turner

Product Info

  • UPC: 693723061825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)