John Mellencamp 1982-1989 (American Fool / Uh Huh / Scarecrow / Lonesome Jubilee / Big Daddy) (5-CD)

1982-1989 (American Fool / Uh Huh / Scarecrow /
Price: $37.79
List Price: $41.99
You Save: $4.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  38SWH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: November 11, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Mercury

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hurts So Good
  • 2.Jack & Diane
  • 3.Hand to Hold On To
  • 4.Danger List
  • 5.Can You Take It
  • 6.Thundering Hearts
  • 7.China Girl
  • 8.Close Enough
  • 9.Weakest Moments
  • 10.American Fool

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Crumblin' Down
  • 2.Pink Houses
  • 3.Authority Song
  • 4.Warmer Place to Sleep
  • 5.Jackie O
  • 6.Play Guitar
  • 7.Serious Business
  • 8.Lovin' Mother Fo Ya
  • 9.Golden Gates
  • 10.Pink Houses [Acoustic Version]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Rain on the Scarecrow
  • 2.Grandma's Theme
  • 3.Small Town
  • 4.Minutes to Memories
  • 5.Lonely Ol' Night
  • 6.The Face of the Nation
  • 7.Justice and Independence '85
  • 8.Between a Laugh and a Tear
  • 9.Rumbleseat
  • 10.You've Got to Stand For Somethin'
  • 11.R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A. [A Salute to '60s Rock]
  • 12.The Kind of Fella I Am
  • 13.Small Town [Acoustic Version]

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Paper in Fire
  • 2.Down and Out in Paradise
  • 3.Check It Out
  • 4.The Real Life
  • 5.Cherry Bomb
  • 6.We Are the People
  • 7.Empty Hands
  • 8.Hard Times for an Honest Man
  • 9.Hotdogs and Hamburgers
  • 10.Rooty Toot Toot
  • 11.Blues from the Front Porch

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Big Daddy of Them All
  • 2.To Live
  • 3.Martha Say
  • 4.Theo and Weird Henry
  • 5.Jackie Brown
  • 6.Pop Singer
  • 7.Void in My Heart
  • 8.Mansions in Heaven
  • 9.Sometimes a Great Notion
  • 10.Country Gentleman
  • 11.J.M.'S Question
  • 12.Let It All Hang Out
  • 13.Jackie Brown [Acoustic Version]

Product Description:

Photographer: Norman Seeff.
For those fans who don't want to delve into the 19-disc 1978-2012, this five-album set provides a nice alternative. This houses John Mellencamp's prime, beginning with American Fool, running through Uh-Huh and Scarecrow, then concluding with The Lonesome Jubilee and Big Daddy. Each of these five albums is present in the expanded editions from 2005, which added B-sides and alternate versions to the original records, so this makes for a nice, inexpensive way to get Mellencamp's biggest albums at once. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for John Mellencamp

Product Info

  • UPC: 602537557585
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)