Flatt & Scruggs Breaking Out / Boy Named Sue

Breaking Out / Boy Named Sue
10% OFF
Rating 2.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  WUND 347
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 17, 2009
  • Label: Wounded Bird Records


  • 1.Foggy Moutain Rock
  • 2.That Old Book of Mine
  • 3.Come Back Darling
  • 4.Iron Curtain
  • 5.The Great Historical Bum
  • 6.Polka on a Banjo
  • 7.Six White Horses
  • 8.Handsome Molly
  • 9.Rambling Gambler
  • 10.Mama Don't Allow It
  • 11.Po' Rebel Soldier
  • 12.Kansas City
  • 13.Lonesome Road Blues
  • 14.Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town
  • 15.Bugle Call Rag
  • 16.Nashville Skyline Rag
  • 17.A Boy Named Sue
  • 18.Detroit City
  • 19.Forsaken Love
  • 20.Will You Be Lonesome Too?
  • 21.Take Me Back to Tulsa
  • 22.I Walk the Line

Product Description:

Arranger: Earl Scruggs.
It's difficult to even imagine modern bluegrass without the refinements that Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs brought to the form, and it would be tough to find a contemporary bluegrass banjo player anywhere who didn't owe half of what he did on the instrument to the way Scruggs tore at it. This set combines two of Flatt & Scruggs' Columbia albums, 1970's Breaking Out and 1973's A Boy Named Sue, on one disc, and both are fairly typical outings. Highlights include a smooth version of the traditional "Handsome Molly," the intriguing "Polka on a Banjo" (don't worry, it still sounds exactly like bluegrass), and a nice, airy rendition of Johnny Cash's "I Walk the Line." ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Flatt & Scruggs

Product Info:

  • UPC: 664140034723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item