Eric Clapton Give Me Strength: The '74 /'75 Studio Recordings (2-CD)

Give Me Strength: The '74 /'75 Studio Recordings
List Price: $29.98
Price: $26.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38SWE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Motherless Children
  • 2.Give Me Strength
  • 3.Willie And The Hand Jive
  • 4.Get Ready
  • 5.I Shot The Sheriff
  • 6.I Can't Hold Out
  • 7.Please Be With Me
  • 8.Let It Grow
  • 9.Steady Rollin' Man
  • 10.Mainline Florida
  • 11.Ain't That Lovin' You (Session Out-Takes)
  • 12.Meet Me (Down At The Bottom) (Session Out-Takes)
  • 13.Lonesome Road Blues (Walkin' Down The Road) (Session Out-Takes)
  • 14.Getting Acquainted (Session Out-Takes)
  • 15.Getting Acquainted 2 (Too Late (Session Out-Takes)
  • 16.Eric After Hours Blues (Session Out-Takes)
  • 17.Please Be With Me (Acoustic) (Session Out-Takes)
  • 18.Give Me Strength (Dobro 1) (Session Out-Takes)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.We've Been Told (Jesus Is Coming Soon)
  • 2.Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • 3.Little Rachel
  • 4.Don't Blame Me
  • 5.The Sky Is Crying
  • 6.Singin' The Blues
  • 7.Better Make It Through Today
  • 8.Pretty Blue Eyes
  • 9.High
  • 10.Opposites
  • 11.Burial (Session Out-Takes)
  • 12.What'cha Gonna Do (Session Out-Takes)
  • 13.I Found A Love (Session Out-Takes)
  • 14.(When Things Go Wrong) It Hurts Me Too (Session Out-Takes)
  • 15.Fools Like Me (Session Out-Takes)
  • 16.Knockin' On Heaven's Door (Non-Album Single Release)
  • 17.Someone Like You (Non-Album Single Release)

Product Description:

Deluxe two CD edition. 2013 archive release from the British Blues/Rock legend includes remastered and expanded versions of two of Clapton's classic albums from his '74/'75 sessions: 461 Ocean Boulevard and There's One In Every Crowd. This set includes the classics, 'I Shot The Sheriff,' 'Willie and the Hand Jive,' and 'Knockin' On Heaven's Door' and has been expanded to a total of 35 tracks, including six that were previously unreleased. To top this off there are also newly written liner notes included along with photos from the period making this a must have for any Eric Clapton fan.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Eric Clapton

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602537618583
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)