The Waterboys Fisherman's Box: The Complete Fisherman's Blues Sessions 1986-88 (6-CD)

Fisherman's Box: The Complete Fisherman's Blues
19 copies available
List Price: $45.99
Price: $41.39
You Save: $4.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  38SSQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released:
  • Label: Parlophone Int'l

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Stranger to Me
  • 2.Girl of the North Country
  • 3.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 4.Fisherman's Blues (Piano Version)
  • 5.Fisherman's Blues
  • 6.Meet Me At the Station
  • 7.I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  • 8.Born to Be Together
  • 9.The Wayward Wind
  • 10.World Party (1st Version)
  • 11.World Party / A Golden Age
  • 12.Sleek White Schooner
  • 13.Drunken Head Ghost of Rimbaud Blues
  • 14.Sweet Thing
  • 15.Sweet Thing (Conclusion)
  • 16.Saints and Angels

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.We Will Not Be Lovers
  • 2.One Step Closer
  • 3.My Beautiful Baby
  • 4.She Could Have Had Me Step By Step
  • 5.When the Ship Comes In
  • 6.The Ladder
  • 7.Will You Ever Be My Friend?
  • 8.Too Close to Heaven (Rolling Piano)
  • 9.Higherbound (Prototype)
  • 10.Happy Birthday B.P. Fallon
  • 11.The Prettiest Girl in Church
  • 12.You Don't Have to Be in the Army to Fight the War
  • 13.Dee Jay Way
  • 14.Lonesome and a Long Way from Home
  • 15.Thistlewaite's Declaration
  • 16.Strange Boat (First Play)
  • 17.Lost Highway
  • 18.Higherbound Blues
  • 19.Let Us Be Drinking and Kissing the Women (Sonny Brogan's Jig)
  • 20.Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  • 21.Tenderfootin'
  • 22.Too Close to Heaven
  • 23.Space Out There, Trevor

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Steve and Anto's Overture
  • 2.Ain't Leavin, I'm Gone
  • 3.When Will We Be Married (1st Version)
  • 4.When I First Said I Loved Only You, Maggie
  • 5.Love Is Letting Go
  • 6.On My Way to Heaven (1st Version)
  • 7.You in the Sky (1st Version)
  • 8.The Secret Place of the Most High
  • 9.Too Hot for Cleanhead
  • 10.Wickham's Proclamation
  • 11.Blues for Your Baby
  • 12.Lonesome Old Wind
  • 13.If Jimi Was Here
  • 14.Soon As I Get Home
  • 15.Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Billy the Kid
  • 2.Tonight the Bottle Let Me Down
  • 3.Come Live With Me
  • 4.I Miss the Road
  • 5.Higher in Time (Two Pianos)
  • 6.Too Hot for Cleanhead (Fast Version)
  • 7.Higher in Time (Scottish)
  • 8.Higherbound (3rd Tune)
  • 9.A Golden Age
  • 10.You in the Sky
  • 11.I Will Meet You in Heaven Again
  • 12.Nobody 'Cept You
  • 13.(He Hasn't Been the Same Since) Jimmy Shand
  • 14.Rattle My Bones and Shiver My Soul
  • 15.The Scotsman's Delight
  • 16.Killing My Heart
  • 17.Industrial Mr Brown
  • 18.Custer's Blues
  • 19.Shall We Gather By the River
  • 20.Higher in Time Symphony

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Higherbound (3rd Version)
  • 2.The Grief of Pan
  • 3.World Party
  • 4.Working On a Building
  • 5.If I Can't Have You
  • 6.Killing My Heart (2nd Version)
  • 7.Trunk Call
  • 8.Headphone Mix Song
  • 9.Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
  • 10.When Will We Be Married (2nd Version)
  • 11.BP's Bathtub Boogie
  • 12.We Will Not Be Lovers (Sax Solo)
  • 13.Heading Down the Highway
  • 14.Strange Boat
  • 15.Fisherman's Blues (2nd Version)
  • 16.Has Anybody Here Seen Hank? (Bridgeman Version)
  • 17.On My Way to Heaven
  • 18.Let Me Feel Holy Again
  • 19.A Home In The Meadow
  • 20.Strange Boat (3rd Version) / The Good Ship Sirius
  • 21.The Stolen Child (Prototype)

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.On My Way to Tara
  • 2.Twa Recruitin' Sergeants
  • 3.Incident At Puck Fair
  • 4.And a Bang on the Ear
  • 5.Mr Customs Man
  • 6.Strange Boat (Acoustic)
  • 7.Spring Comes to Spiddal
  • 8.In Search of a Rose (Band)
  • 9.The Stolen Child (Piano Demo)
  • 10.When Will We Be Married
  • 11.In Search of a Rose (Duo)
  • 12.The Good Ship Sirius (Set of Jigs)
  • 13.This Land Is Your Land
  • 14.Jimmy Hickey's Waltz
  • 15.Live Aid and After
  • 16.Carolan's Welcome
  • 17.When Ye Go Away
  • 18.When Ye Go Away (Frankie's Fiddle)
  • 19.Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?
  • 20.The Stolen Child (Vocal Demo)
  • 21.Dunford's Fancy
  • 22.The Stolen Child
  • 23.Pictish National Anthem (Comati)
  • 24.Bo Diddley Was a Caveman
  • 25.The Last Jam
  • 26.Buckets of Rain

Product Description:

2013 deluxe six disc box set reissue of their acclaimed 1988 album.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Waterboys

Product Info

  • UPC: 825646413300
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)