Collectables Records

Lynn Anderson Rose Garden / You're My Man - A Golden Classics Edition

Rose Garden / You're My Man - A Golden Classics
41% OFF
Rating 4.9
12 ratings
List Price: $14.97
Sale Price: $10.98
PRE-BLACK FRIDAY: $8.78 Limited Time Only
You Save: $6.19 (41% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 5848
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $16.00, buying at saves you 45%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on September 23, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Lynn Anderson racked up sixty country hit singles and scored one of the first - and biggest - Country to Pop crossover hits in 1971 with "Rose Garden". Both the single and the Grammy-winning album it appeared on went gold; that album and a follow-up are included together on this one disc.


  • 1.Rose Garden
  • 2.For The Good Times
  • 3.Another Lonely Night
  • 4.I Don't Want To Play House
  • 5.Snowbird
  • 6.Your Sweet Love Lifted Me
  • 7.Sunday Morning Coming Down
  • 8.I Still Belong To You
  • 9.I Wish I Was A Little Boy Again
  • 10.It's Only Make Believe
  • 11.Nothing Between Us
  • 12.You're My Man
  • 13.I Can Spot A Cheater
  • 14.I'm Gonna Write A Song
  • 15.Cry, Cry Again
  • 16.Knock Three Times
  • 17.Flying Machine
  • 18.Proud Mary
  • 19.Help Me Make It Through The Night
  • 20.Put Your Hand In The Hand
  • 21.Joy To The World
  • 22.I Might As Well Be Here Alone
  • 23.How Can I Unlove You (Bonus Track)
  • 24.Cry (Bonus Track)
  • 25.Top Of The World (Bonus Track)
  • 26.What A Man, My Man Is (Bonus Track)
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: ROSE GARDEN (1970)/YOU'RE MY MAN (1971).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Lynn Anderson (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
This compilation of country hit-maker Lynn Anderson's first two albums (for Columbia) begins more adventurously than it ends. Two songs by Kris Kristofferson were still a little bit avant-garde for the Nashville establishment at the time, as was the surprisingly intense take on Conway Twitty's rockabilly classic "It's Only Make Believe." The rest of the album consists of covers of then-current pop hits, like "Proud Mary" and a remake of the Carpenters "Top of the World," the latter which works surprisingly well in a country context.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Lynn Anderson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 9,305
  • UPC: 090431584828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country: Nashville Sound Music Categories: