Duke Ellington The Big Band Feeling

The Big Band Feeling
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  MVD 286903D
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Play Trailer

DVD Details

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1952
  • Label: Mvd Visual

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Description by OLDIES.com:

This 1952 recording includes 2 performances of Duke and his Orchestra, one on Jan. 7, 1952 and one on Aug. 12, 1952. 12 of his signature pieces are featured including Sophisticated Lady, Caravan, The Mooch, VP's Boogie, Solitude, Mood Indigo, The Hawk Talks, I Got It Bad And It Ain't Good, Bli-Blip, Flamingo, Cottontail and C Jam Blues (Hot Chocolate.)

Song Titles: Sophisticated Lady, Caravan, The Mooche, VIP's Boogie, Solitude, Mood Indigo, The Hawk Talks, I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good, Bli-Blip, Flamingo, Cottontail, C Jam Blues (Hot Chocolate).


  • 1.Sophisticated Lady [DVD]
  • 2.Caravan [DVD]
  • 3.The Mooche [DVD]
  • 4.Vip's Boogie [DVD]
  • 5.Solitude [DVD]
  • 6.Mood Indigo [DVD]
  • 7.The Hawk Talks [DVD]
  • 8.I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good [DVD]
  • 9.Bli - Blip [DVD]
  • 10.Flamingo [DVD]
  • 11.Cottontail [DVD]
  • 12.C Jam Blues (Hot Chocolate) [DVD]

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info:

  • UPC: 022891903796
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item