John Starling Long Time Gone [Bonus Tracks]

Long Time Gone [Bonus Tracks]
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  V647
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 31, 1988
  • Label: Sugarhill


  • 1.Long Time Gone
  • 2.Turned You To Stone
  • 3.Half a Man
  • 4.Jordan
  • 5.White Line
  • 6.Hobo On a Freight Train To Heaven
  • 7.Last Thing I Needed
  • 8.Brother Jukebox
  • 9.Carolyn At the Broken Wheel Inn
  • 10.He Rode All the Way To Texas
  • 11.Drifting Too Far From the Shore
  • 12.Dark Hollow
  • 13.Lonesome Whistle
  • 14.Roads and Other Reasons
  • 15.Sin City

Product Description:

Personnel: John Starling (vocals, guitar); Herb Pedersen, Paul Craft, Tony Rice (vocals, guitar); Lowell George (vocals, slide guitar); Mike Auldridge (vocals, dobro); Ricky Skaggs (vocals, mandolin, fiddle); John Duffey (vocals, mandolin); Emmylou Harris, Fayssoux Starling (vocals); Curtis Burch (guitar, dobro); Buddy Emmons (slide guitar, steel guitar); Danny Pendleton (steel guitar); Ben Eldridge (banjo); Sam Bush (mandolin); Scott Johnson , Bill Payne (piano); Markus Cuff, Karl Himmel (drums).
Audio Remasterers: John Starling; Bill McElroy.
Audio Remixers: John Starling; Bill McElroy.
Recording information: Bias Recording, Falls Church, VA (1976); Blue Seas, Baltimore, MD (1976); Crazy Mamas, Nashville, TN (1976); Suset Sound, Los Angeles, CA (1976); Track Recording, Silver Spring, MD (1976).
Photographers: Jim McGuire ; Raymond Simone.
Clear-voiced John Starling puts aside his progressive bluegrass leanings and crafts a more straight-ahead country sound on his solo debut, Long Time Gone. Well-placed appearances by Emmylou Harris, Tony Rice, Mike Auldridge, Herb Pedersen, Ricky Skaggs, and some slide work from producer Lowell George all add to the crisp, clean feel of Starling's voice. Fans of Starling's work with the Seldom Scene will be more than pleased with his solo releases, Long Time Gone being the best of the bunch. ~ Zac Johnson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Starling

Product Info

  • UPC: 015891371429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)