Bob Skyles & His Skyrockets Bob Skyles & His Skyrockets 1937-1940

Bob Skyles & His Skyrockets 1937-1940
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  KYK 29

CD Details

  • Released: January 21, 2002
  • Label: Krazy Kat


  • 1.She's Built Like a Great Big Fiddle
  • 2.I've Got a Crow to Pick With You
  • 3.We're Not the Hoosier Hot Shots
  • 4.The Lavender Cowboy
  • 5.Blue Accordion Blues
  • 6.She's Stopped Giving Everything Away
  • 7.Turn Loose And Go To Town
  • 8.What Did I Do
  • 9.Hot Tamale Pete
  • 10.Too Many Times
  • 11.Swinging With the Accordion Man
  • 12.Laughing Stone
  • 13.Rubber Dolly
  • 14.Hillbilly Fiddler
  • 15.Rodeo Ann
  • 16.I'm Gonna Die With a Broken Heart
  • 17.I Ain't Got No Gal
  • 18.Swat the Love Bug
  • 19.Slap It Shake It
  • 20.Drinking Blues
  • 21.Shake Up Your Gourd Seeds
  • 22.Jive and Smile
  • 23.Swing It Drummer Man
  • 24.Honky Tonk Rag
  • 25.That's Right I Betcha
  • 26.Don't Call Me Boy
  • 27.I Ain't Got No Girl

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Bob Kendrick [Skyles] (vocals, fiddle, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Dave Hughes (vocals, accordion, trumpet, piano); Farnk Wilhelm (vocals, accordion, tuba, vibraphone); Sanford Kendrick (vocals, trumpet, trombone); Max Bennett (vocals, piano); Dock Kendrick, Curly Nichols (electric guitar); Sparky Stiles, Ted Walls (bass); Clifford Kendrick (drums, washboard).
Recorded in San Antonio and Houston, Texas between 1937 and 1940. Includes liner notes by Kevin Coffey.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 008637602925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item