Christie Yellow River - A Golden Classics Edition

Yellow River - A Golden Classics Edition
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 5824
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records


  • 1.Yellow River
  • 2.Gotta Be Free
  • 3.I've Got A Feeling
  • 4.New York City
  • 5.Inside Looking Out
  • 6.Put Your Money Down
  • 7.Down The Mississippi Line
  • 8.San Bernadino
  • 9.Country Boy
  • 10.Johnny One Time
  • 11.Coming Home Tonight
  • 12.Here I Am
  • 13.Country Sam
  • 14.Man Of Many Faces

Product Description:

Christie: Jeff Christie (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, bass); Vic Elmes (guitar); Michael Blakeley (drums).
Christie was a relatively unknown band from England that had the hit song "Yellow River" in 1970. No relation to the '60s American pop idol Lou Christie, this band managed to release one obscure album in North America on the Epic label in the same year. This collection represents the reissue of that album in its entirety along with detailed liner notes about the band. Not much exciting on this album other than the hit single, Christie has a place in the one-hit wonder bins of the world. ~ Keith Pettipas
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Christie

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431582428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)