The Sadies In Concert, Volume 1 (Live) (2-CD)

In Concert, Volume 1 (Live) (2-CD)
6 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  WSE3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Yep Roc Records

Entertainment Reviews:

No Depression - p.119
"Rugged, multi-dimensional, and full of vivid scenery, the Sadies' music is state-of-the-art Canadiana, and their countrymen ought to be proud."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Show Intro
  • Buy for $0.992.Cheat
  • Buy for $0.993.Why Be So Curious?
  • Buy for $0.994.1000 Cities Falling Apart
  • Buy for $0.995.Rat Creek
  • Buy for $0.996.Song of the Chief Musician
  • Buy for $0.997.16 Mile Creek
  • Buy for $0.998.Taller Than the Pines
  • Buy for $0.999.Higher Power
  • Buy for $0.9910.Lay Down Your Arms
  • Buy for $0.9911.Uncle Larry's Breakdown
  • Buy for $0.9912.Eastern Winds
  • Buy for $0.9913.Stay a Little Longer
  • Buy for $0.9914.Nothumberland West
  • Buy for $0.9915.Lonely Guy
  • Buy for $0.9916.Snow Squad
  • Buy for $0.9917.Leave Me Alone
  • Buy for $0.9918.Ridge Runner Reel
  • Buy for $0.9919.1,000,002 Songs
  • Buy for $0.9920.Dying Is Easy
  • Buy for $0.9921.Tiger Tiger

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Back Off
  • Buy for $0.992.Justine Alright
  • Buy for $0.993.Talking Down
  • Buy for $0.994.American Pageant
  • Buy for $0.995.Strange Birds
  • Buy for $0.996.Home
  • Buy for $0.997.Hold On, Hold On
  • Buy for $0.998.Evangeline
  • Buy for $0.999.Tailspin
  • Buy for $0.9910.A Good Flying Day
  • Buy for $0.9911.Lucier Sam
  • Buy for $0.9912.Another Day
  • Buy for $0.9913.All Passed Away
  • Buy for $0.9914.Story's Often Told
  • Buy for $0.9915.You're Everywhere
  • Buy for $0.9916.Within a Stone
  • Buy for $0.9917.Food, Water, etc.
  • Buy for $0.9918.Jason Fleming
  • Buy for $0.9919.Her Love Made Me
  • Buy for $0.9920.Memphis, Egypt

Product Description:

The Sadies: Mike Belitsky (vocals, guitar); Dallas Good (guitar); Sean Dean (bass instrument); Travis Good.
Personnel: Travis Good (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Greg Keelor (vocals, guitar, drums); Gary Louris , Jim Cuddy, Jon Langford , Neko Case, Rick White (vocals, guitar); Bruce Good (vocals, autoharp); Dallas Good, Kelly Hogan, Andre Ethier, Margaret Good (vocals); Matt Verta-Ray (guitar, background vocals); Brian Good (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Bazil Donovan (acoustic guitar); Larry Good (banjo); Paul Rigby (mandolin); Garth Hudson (accordion, keyboards); Bob Packwood (keyboards); Mike Bulington (drums, shaker); Gavin Brown, Mike Belitsky (drums).
Additional personnel: Paul Brainard (pedal steel guitar, trumpet); Joel Burns (cello); Paul Aucoin (vibraphone); Greg Keelor (background vocals); Garth Hudson, Jon Langford , Jon Spencer , Kelly Hogan, Neko Case, Margaret Good, Bruce Good, Bob Egan.
Audio Mixers: Dallas Good; Don Pyle; Ken Friesen.
Recording information: Lee's Palace, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (02/03/2006-02/04/2006).
Photographers: Dallas Good; Amanda Schenk.
There has always been plenty of evidence that the Sadies are tremendous songwriters and a talented backup band, but many fans have had to take on faith their reputation as a great live band. Well, no longer. The two-disc IN CONCERT, VOL. I includes 41 tracks recorded over two nights in the band's hometown of Toronto, and it's about as much fun as a concert album can be. The first disc features Sadies originals, with their own particular mix of country, roots-rock, and surf guitar. On the second disc, many of the performers the band has worked with in the past join them onstage, including Neko Case, Jon Spencer, the Band's Garth Hudson, and members of the Jayhawks and the Mekons. It's a party.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Sadies

Product Info

  • UPC: 634457212220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)