Chris Tomlin Burning Lights [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Burning Lights [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
189 ratings
Only 8 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.42 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.57 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38RDJ
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Casting Crowns ~ Thrive $11.70

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Six Step Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Billboard (p.28) - "Tomlin hits the mark again with a solid collection of songs and a few surprises....'Shepherd Boy' is a tender, understated gem that features one of Tomlin's most affecting vocal performances."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Burning Lights
  • 2.Awake My Soul
  • 3.Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)
  • 4.Lay Me Down
  • 5.God's Great Dance Floor
  • 6.White Flag
  • 7.Crown Him (Majesty)
  • 8.Jesus, Son of God
  • 9.Sovereign
  • 10.Countless Wonders
  • 11.Thank You God For Saving Me
  • 12.Shepherd Boy

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.God's Great Dance Floor
  • 2.Burning Lights
  • 3.Awake My Soul
  • 4.Lay Me Down
  • 5.Indescribable
  • 6.White Flag
  • 7.Sovereign
  • 8.Our God
  • 9.Moved By Mercy
  • 10.Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)
  • 11.Revelation Song
  • 12.Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)
  • 13.How Great is Our God
  • 14.God's Great Dance Floor
  • 15.Menu

Product Description:

Personnel: Steve Rollins, Ryan McNurney, Tim Hardy.
Audio Mixers: Mark Endert ; Shane D. Wilson.
Recording information: Berwick Lane, Atlanta, GA; Ed's, Franklin, TN; Fireside Studios, Nashville, TN; Glomo Studio, Nashville, TN; Little Hollywood Hills, Franklin, TN; The Brown Owl, Nashville, TN; White Cabin Studio, Atlanta, GA.
Director: Andy Hutch.
Editor: Rob Wilson .
Photographers: Jeremy Cowart; Leighton Ching; Mary Caroline Mann.
As the composer of celebrated modern worship anthems like "Our God," "How Great Is Our God," "Jesus, Messiah," "I Lift My Hands," and "Holy Is the Lord," Chris Tomlin has enough Dove and Grammy awards to simply rest on his laurels, press execute, and produce endless collections of paint-by-numbers praise jams that will eventually work their way into ministry halftime shows the world over. Burning Lights, his eighth non-Passion event studio album, which features collaborations with Lecrae, Christy Nockels, Kari Jobe, and Phil Wickham, stays true to the worship leader's penchant for crafting immaculately rendered slabs of inspirational modern rock that crib from Brit-pop, AOR rock, and folk, but they hardly sound phoned in. Lyrically, CCM is hardly a demanding genre, as it relies on familiar phrases and themes that are endlessly recycled and refurbished, but Tomlin has a way of delivering hyperbole without the glazed-over patina of some of his peers, due in large part to his rich, even-keeled voice and temperate delivery. His knack for conjuring up instantly engaging melodies has elicited another solid set of praise-based earworms with highlights coming from the rousing opener "Awake My Soul," which features a soulful hip-hop/sermon midsection courtesy of the aforementioned Lecrae; the string- and choir-laden closer "Shepherd Boy"; a stirring, arena-ready update on the traditional hymn "Crown Him with Many Crowns"("Crown Him [Majesty]"); and the album's official first single, "Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)," which found its way onto CCM radio and into churches months before Burning Lights' official release. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 189 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chris Tomlin

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 119,727
  • UPC: 602537419647
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)