Donny Hathaway Never My Love: The Anthology (4-CD)

Never My Love: The Anthology (4-CD)
10% OFF
List Price: $49.98
SALE PRICE: $44.98
You Save: $5 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (4 Discs)
Item:  ATL 53566
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Label: Atlantic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Thank You Baby
  • 2.Just Another Reason
  • 3.The Ghetto, Pt. 1
  • 4.The Ghetto, Pt. 2
  • 5.Thank You Master (For My Soul) [Promo Edit]
  • 6.Voice Inside (Everything is Everything)
  • 7.Tryin' Times
  • 8.To Be Young, Gifted and Black
  • 9.I Believe To My Soul
  • 10.This Christmas
  • 11.A Song For You
  • 12.Magnificent Sanctuary Band
  • 13.Giving Up
  • 14.Come Back Charleston Blue
  • 15.Little Ghetto Boy
  • 16.Valdez in the Country
  • 17.I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
  • 18.Lord Help Me
  • 19.Come Little Children
  • 20.Love, Love, Love
  • 21.Someday We'll All Be Free
  • 22.You Were Meant For Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Never My Love
  • 2.A Lot of Soul
  • 3.Let's Groove
  • 4.Latin Time
  • 5.Tally Rand
  • 6.Memory of Our Love
  • 7.Sunshine and Showers
  • 8.After the Dance is Done
  • 9.Don't Turn Away
  • 10.Always the Same
  • 11.Brown Eyed Lady
  • 12.The Sands of Time
  • 13.Zyzygy Concerto

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.What's Going On
  • 2.Sack Full of Dreams
  • 3.Little Ghetto Boy
  • 4.You've Got a Friend
  • 5.Voices Inside (Everything is Everything)
  • 6.He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
  • 7.Jealous Guy
  • 8.I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
  • 9.Hey Girl
  • 10.The Ghetto

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I (Who Have Nothing)
  • 2.You've Got a Friend
  • 3.Baby I Love You
  • 4.Be Real Black For Me
  • 5.You've Lost That Loving Feeling
  • 6.For All We Know
  • 7.Where is the Love
  • 8.When Love Has Grown
  • 9.Come Ye Disconsolate
  • 10.Mood
  • 11.The Closer I Get To You
  • 12.You Are My Heaven
  • 13.Back Together Again

Product Description:

2013 four CD box, an exciting and comprehensive set charting the short but compelling career of Soul sensation Donny Hathaway. The set compiles well know classic tracks from Hathaway's solo career and his duets with Roberta Flack as well as newly discovered and previously unreleased live and studio performances exhumed from deep inside the Atlantic vaults. The set includes extensive liner notes written by noted music journalist Charles Waring, with valuable input from Roberta Flack who gives a very candid memory of her time spent working with Hathaway, as well as quotes and discussion from Leroy Hutson, Arif Mardin and Jerry Wexler.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Donny Hathaway

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 67,843
  • UPC: 081227965433
  • Shipping Weight: 0.51/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Atlantic Labels:

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre: