Willie Nelson Crazy: The Demo Sessions

Crazy: The Demo Sessions
15 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  36V94
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 10, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sugarhill

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3/6/03, p.72
3 stars out of 5 - "...[The songs] have the relaxed mood of a first take - a casual feel that Nelson would pursue for decades..."
Entertainment Weekly - 2/14/03, p.72
"...These unearthed, rough songwriting demos....capture this country 'outlaw' in his kicking infancy." - Rating: B+
Mojo (Publisher) - 4/03, p.90
5 stars out of 5 - "...A remarkable record. Nelson's best since SPIRIT..."


  • 1.Opportunity to Cry - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.Three Days
  • 3.Undo the Right
  • 4.What Do You Think of Her Now - (previously unreleased)
  • 5.I've Just Destroyed the World (I'm Living In)
  • 6.Permanently Lonely - (previously unreleased)
  • 7.Are You Sure - (previously unreleased)
  • 8.Darkness on the Face of the Earth - (previously unreleased)
  • 9.Things to Remember
  • 10.A Moment Isn't Very Long
  • 11.Crazy
  • 12.Local Memory, The - (previously unreleased)
  • 13.I Gotta Get Drunk
  • 14.Something to Think About - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.I'm Still Here - (previously unreleased)
  • 16.[Untitled Track] - (hidden track)

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel: Willie Nelson (vocals, guitar); Ray Edenton, Pete Wade (guitar); Jimmy Day, Buddy Emmons (steel guitar); Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Bob Moore, Roy "Junior" Huskey, Floyd "Lightnin" Chance (bass); Willie Ackerman, Buddy Harman (drums).
Includes liner notes by Steve Fishell.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Willie Nelson (guitar); Pete Wade, Ray Edenton (guitar); Jimmy Day, Buddy Emmons (steel guitar); Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Buddy Harman (drums).
Liner Note Author: Steve Fishell.
Editors: Carlos Grier; David Glasser.
Photographer: Steve Fishell.
Willie Nelson and Nashville never really hit it off--the music machine was baffled by Nelson's offhand, almost jazzy vocal delivery, which producers' slick arrangements of his songs tended to obscure. However, Nelson enjoyed considerable success writing songs for other artists, including Ray Price and Faron Young, and this collection of demo recordings, done for his publisher, is a fine display of his songwriting skill. Containing previously unreleased versions of classic songs like "Opportunity to Cry," "What Do You Think of Her Now," and "Darkness on the Face of the Earth," as well as the little-known song "I'm Still Here," these rough recordings have worn well over time and now seem almost contemporary.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Willie Nelson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 117,983
  • UPC: 015891107325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)