The Intruders Intruders and Friends

Intruders and Friends
1 rating
SALE: $9.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $2.99 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 5771
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Some of the best rare R&B tracks of the '60s as recorded by outstanding Philadelphia-area artists, who ran the gamut from '50s Doo Wop and Rock and Roll to super Rhythm and Blues.


  • 1.Do It Like You Mean It
  • 2.Do The Yo-Yo
  • 3.I Want My Lovin From You
  • 4.Got No Time
  • 5.I've Got Love For You
  • 6.You're My One And Only Baby
  • 7.I'm Cuttin In
  • 8.But You Belong To Me
  • 9.I Feel A Groove Comin' On
  • 10.Pretty One
  • 11.Heresay
  • 12.Love So Wonderful
  • 13.What Are You Doin' To Me
  • 14.I've Got News
  • 15.It Happens Everyday
  • 16.Don't Go He Don't Love You

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Frank Bendinelli.
Liner Note Author: Frank Beninelli.
These are Ben-Lee Productions, a company started in 1962 by Frank Bendinelli and writer/arranger Leroy Lovett in Philadelphia. The Intruders get top billing on this various artist's album for marketing purposes, but they only do two songs: the bouncy "I've Got Love for You" and "You're My One and Only Baby," a Leon Huff composition. Both are good early recordings of the group who hit high gear a few years later on Gamble Records. The most interesting aspect of this CD is the names of people who went on to greater things with Philadelphia International Records like the previously mentioned Intruders, Leon Huff, and Phil Hurtt (co-writer of "I'll Be Around"). Hurtt co-wrote two songs for the Masters with Andrew Smith: "Pretty One" and "Heresay." Cindy & the Cousins do two 16 magazine-type girl group songs: "What Are You Doin' to Me" and "I've Got News for You." Cindy is Cindy Scott n‚e Sundray Tucker. Timmy Carr's featured on four songs, two as Timmy & the Empires and two as Timmy & the Persianettes. Carr's strident tenor shines on all four; unfortunately, he never did get that elusive hit record. ~ Andrew Hamilton
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Intruders

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,308
  • UPC: 090431577127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)