Neal McCoy That's Life

That's Life
20 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  RYW6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: 903 Music


  • 1.Got Mud
  • 2.Intro (General Tommy Franks)
  • 3.The Last Day of a Dying Breed
  • 4.That's Life
  • 5.All Over Again
  • 6.Billy's Got His Beer Goggles On
  • 7.That's a Picture
  • 8.You Let Me Be the Hero
  • 9.Tail on the Tailgate
  • 10.Tails I Lose
  • 11.Jessie
  • 12.You're My America
  • 13.Head South
  • 14.Hillbilly Rap - (live)
  • 15.Billy's Got His Beer Goggles On - (bonus video)

Product Description:

Personnel: Eric Silver (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, wah-wah guitar, banjo, mandolin, fiddle, shaker, background vocals); Eric Silver (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Louis Rodriguez (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Lou Rodriguez (acoustic guitar); Jerry McPherson, Brent Mason (electric guitar); Shane McDaniel (steel guitar, background vocals); Shane McDaniel (steel guitar); Pamela Sixfin, David Davidson , David Angell (violin); Steve Auby Auburn (fiddle, background vocals); Steve Auburn (fiddle); Kristin Wilkinson (viola); Anthony LaMarchina (cello); Matt Rollings (piano); Todd Stewart (keyboards); Michael Rhodes , Lorne O' Neil (bass guitar); Lynn Massey (drums, background vocals); Lynn Massey (drums); Mathieu Britton (steel drum); Thomas W. Roady (percussion); Lorne O'Neil, Andrea Zonn, Wes Hightower, Bekka Bramlett, Bryan White (background vocals); Troy Lancaster (guitar, electric guitar); Scott Dixon, Bob Britt (electric guitar); Sonny Garrish (steel guitar, lap steel guitar); Michael Rojas (piano, synthesizer); Jeffrey Roach (synthesizer); Wayne Killius (drums, percussion); Chuck Butler (drum programming).
Audio Mixer: Patrick Murphy.
Recording information: Ocean Way Studios, Nashville, TN; Quad Studios, Nashville, TN.
Photographers: Erick Anderson ; Les Martines.
Arranger: Neal McCoy.
With That's Life, Neal McCoy delivers a sharply crafted record that, while sonically a textbook example of mainstream Nashville country, lyrically serves as a vivid reflection of the everyday lives of his listeners. "Last of a Dying Breed" is a catalog of colorful rural characters, including "overall wearers" and "VFW Hall dwellers," while "Billy's Got His Beer Goggles On" describes a familiar but friendly drunk who insists on singing every word of Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Freebird" despite his tone deafness. Aside from the homespun imagery, though, That's Life is a polished album full of rolling Bruce Hornsby-like piano licks and big, heartland rock guitar sounds. With feet firmly planted in two country camps, this album should find a home everywhere from honky tonks to iPods.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Neal McCoy

Product Info

  • UPC: 855660001016
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)