Legends - Live at Montreux 1997 (Eric Clapton, Steve Gadd, Marcus Miller, Joe Sample & David Sanborn)
by Various Artists

Legends - Live at Montreux 1997 (Eric Clapton,
27 ratings
Price: $9.22
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $0.77 (8% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  35SGY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Also released as:

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 47 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: September 6, 2005
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • DTS - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Full House
    2. Groovin'
    3. Ruthie
    4. Snakes
    5. Going Down Slow
    6. The Peeper
    7. In Case You Hadn't Noticed
    8. Third Degree
    9. First Song/Tango Blues
    10. Put It Where You Want It
    11. Shrevport Stomp
    12. In a Sentimental Mood/Layla
    13. Every Day I Have the Blues

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: , , , &

Product Description:

Switzerland's legendary Montreux Jazz Festival has been host to countless once-in-a-lifetime performances since its 1967 inception, but none more thrilling than the 1997 collaboration between guitarist Eric Clapton, bassist Marcus Miller, drummer Steve Gadd, pianist Joe Sample, and saxophonist David Sanborn. Clapton brought his deeply felt blues-rock influence to the quartet's sophisticated jazz stylings for an amazing reinvention of classics such as "Full House," "Groovin'," and "Shreveport Stomp," as well as a haunting acoustic version of "Layla."


  • 1.Full House [DVD]
  • 2.Groovin' [DVD]
  • 3.Ruthie [DVD]
  • 4.Snakes [DVD]
  • 5.Going Down Slow [DVD]
  • 6.The Peeper [DVD]
  • 7.In Case You Hadn't Noticed [DVD]
  • 8.Third Degree [DVD]
  • 9.First Song / Tango Blues [DVD]
  • 10.Put It Where You Want It [DVD]
  • 11.Shreveport Stomp [DVD]
  • 12.In a Sentimental Mood / Layla [DVD]
  • 13.Every Day I Have the Blues [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 27 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Info

  • UPC: 801213909896
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)