Count Basie Norman Granz' Jazz in Montreux - Count Basie Big Band '77

Norman Granz' Jazz in Montreux - Count Basie Big
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
6 ratings
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EGVS 39062D
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 45 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1977
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - English
    • Dolby Digital DTS 5.1 Surround - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
  • Tracks:
    1. The Heat's On
    2. Freckle Face
    3. Splanky
    4. The More I See You
    5. A Night In Tunisia
    6. Bag Of Dreams
    7. Things Ain't What They Use To Be
    8. I Needs To Be Bee'd With
    9. Li'l Darlin
    10. Fantail
    11. Jumpin' At The Woodside
    12. One O'Clock Jump

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Product Description:

The 1977 Montreux Jazz Festival is the setting for this set that features Count Basie and his band jamming on numbers like "These Foolish Things" and the incendiary "Jumpin' at the Woodside," with jazz legends like trumpeter Roy Eldridge and saxophonists Benny Carter and Zoot Sims.


  • 1.The Heat's On [Pcm Stereo]
  • 2.Freckle Face [Pcm Stereo]
  • 3.Splanky [Pcm Stereo]
  • 4.The More I See You [Pcm Stereo]
  • 5.A Night in Tunisia [Pcm Stereo]
  • 6.Bag of Dreams [Pcm Stereo]
  • 7.Things Ain't What They Used to Be [Pcm Stereo]
  • 8.I Needs to Be Bee'd With [Pcm Stereo]
  • 9.Lil' Darlin' [Pcm Stereo]
  • 10.Fantail [Pcm Stereo]
  • 11.Jumpin' at the Woodside [Pcm Stereo]
  • 12.One O'Clock Jump [Pcm Stereo]

Plot Keywords:

Big Band | Big Bands / Big Band Era | Jazz | Jazz Legends | Jazz Musicians | Live Concerts | Live Performances | Music (General)

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Count Basie

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 85,920
  • UPC: 801213906291
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking DVD: