Frankie & The Fashions Philadelphia

16 ratings
SALE: $1.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $10.99 (85% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 5731
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Frankie & the Fashions came together as a Doo Wop group in 1963. They first recorded in 1964 - but due to the death of their manager, the material was never released. Lead vocalist Frankie Lafaro is known as the "Frank Sinatra of Doo Wop" - he and his four fabulous "Fashions" should now achieve the success that's long overdue them. This album was nominated by the Contemporary Acappella Society in 1997 for "Album Of The Year".


  • 1.Frankie & The Fashions Theme
  • 2.Lost Love
  • 3.I Took A Chance On You
  • 4.Here's That Rainy Day
  • 5.A Higher Love
  • 6.Today
  • 7.Stars Are Out Tonight
  • 8.Save The Last Dance For Me
  • 9.Dance Is Over
  • 10.Life Is But A Dream
  • 11.Teardrops
  • 12.Some Kind Of Wonderful
  • 13.Traveling Stranger
  • 14.Oh But She Did
  • 15.Chapel Of Dreams
  • 16.I'll Be Forever Loving You
  • 17.Philadelphia

Product Description:

Frankie & The Fashions: Frankie Lafaro, Chuck Holloway, Bill Diamond, Henny Sauer, Mike Alullo (vocals).
Includes liner notes by Dennis Pettet.
Collectables Records
$2.98 Clearance CDs
$2.98 Oldies CD Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Frankie & The Fashions

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,631
  • UPC: 090431573129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Clearance CDs:

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)