ABC Skyscraping (2-CD)

Skyscraping (2-CD)
10% OFF
List Price: $22.99
Your Price: $20.69
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  38F8V
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Cherry Pop

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Stranger Things
  • 2.Ask A Thousand Times
  • 3.Skyscraping
  • 4.Who Can I Turn To?
  • 5.Rolling Sevens
  • 6.Only The Best Will Do
  • 7.Love Is Its Own Reward
  • 8.Light Years
  • 9.Seven Day Weekend
  • 10.Heaven Knows
  • 11.Faraway

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The World Spins On
  • 2.All We Need
  • 3.Stranger Things (Acoustic)
  • 4.Skydubbing
  • 5.Stranger Things (Live)
  • 6.Rolling Sevens (Radio Edit)
  • 7.The Look of Love (Live)
  • 8.All of My Heart (Live)
  • 9.Skyscraping (Alternate Version)

Product Description:

After spending half the better part of a decade in semi-retirement, Martin Fry regrouped ABC for the surprisingly successful comeback Skyscraping. Instead of pursuing the dance-pop inclinations of ABC's late-'80s records, Fry returns to the grandly theatrical new romantic pop of Lexicon of Love, cutting it with some contemporary dance production techniques. Collaborating with Heaven 17's Glenn Gregory, Fry constructs a number of shiny pop gems, highlighted by glammy guitars and shining synthesizers. While Skyscraping isn't as consistently thrilling as his best '80s singles, it has a number of fine moments, and is ABC's best record since How to Be A...Zillionaire!. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for ABC

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013929433489
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items