Sauter-Finegan Orchestra Golden Memories of Sauter-Finegan

Golden Memories of Sauter-Finegan
10% OFF
List Price: $15.99
Your Price: $14.39
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  38F3V
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Jasmine


  • Buy for $0.991.The Surrey With the Fringe On Top
  • Buy for $0.992.Paradise
  • Buy for $0.993.Sunshine Girl
  • Buy for $0.994.Alright Already
  • Buy for $0.995.Have You Met Miss Jones?
  • Buy for $0.996.Whirlpool
  • Buy for $0.997.Aren't You Glad You're You?
  • Buy for $0.998.When a Woman Loves a Man
  • Buy for $0.999.Scotch and Sauter
  • Buy for $0.9910.These Foolish Things
  • Buy for $0.9911.Straight Down the Middle
  • Buy for $0.9912.Little Brown Jug
  • Buy for $0.9913.Sunrise Serenade
  • Buy for $0.9914.Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto
  • Buy for $0.9915.Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • Buy for $0.9916.Moonlight Sonata
  • Buy for $0.9917.Song of the Volga Boatman
  • Buy for $0.9918.Benny Rides Again
  • Buy for $0.9919.Soft As Spring
  • Buy for $0.9920.Clarinet A La King
  • Buy for $0.9921.Ramona
  • Buy for $0.9922.Superman

Product Description:

Jasmines second foray into the world of Sauter-Finegan Orchestra, (the first being JASCD 459 - Inside The Sound) continues with a further two albums from the duo, the first is 'Straight Down The Middle' and the second is 'Memories Of Goodman And Miller'. Kicking off proceedings, as you would expect are superior standards such as "The Surrey With The Fringe On Top", "Aren't You Glad You're You" and "Scotch And Sauter" plus pulsating originals that are both perfect for listening and dancing to. It is worth remembering that, Eddie Sauter was for many years a potent craftsman for Benny Goodman and that, Bill Finegan arranged many of Glenn Miller's greatest hits. So the remaining tracks on this superb CD contain, well, you guessed it, a collection of both Mr Goodman's and Mr Miller's famous smashes, albeit with new arrangements to fit the personnel and style of the superb, Sauter-Finegan Orchestra.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sauter-Finegan Orchestra

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604988028829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item