Merle Haggard 24 Greatest Hits [2002]

24 Greatest Hits [2002]
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  CE7S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Tee Vee Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • Buy for $0.992.I'm a Lonesome Fugitive
  • Buy for $0.993.Mama Tried
  • Buy for $0.994.Daddy Frank (The Guitar Man)
  • Buy for $0.995.Always Wanting You
  • Buy for $0.996.Workin' Man Blues
  • Buy for $0.997.If We Make It Through December
  • Buy for $0.998.Legend of Bonnie and Clyde
  • Buy for $0.999.The Bottle Let Me Down
  • Buy for $0.9910.Swinging Doors
  • Buy for $0.9911.I Threw Away the Rose
  • Buy for $0.9912.Carolyn
  • Buy for $0.9913.Okie from Muskogee
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Fightin' Side of Me
  • Buy for $0.9915.Ramblin' Fever
  • Buy for $0.9916.(My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers
  • Buy for $0.9917.I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am
  • Buy for $0.9918.Branded Man
  • Buy for $0.9919.Sing Me Back Home
  • Buy for $0.9920.Old Man from the Mountain
  • Buy for $0.9921.Roots of My Raising
  • Buy for $0.9922.Mama's Hungry Eyes
  • Buy for $0.9923.The Way I Am
  • Buy for $0.9924.Holding Things Together

Product Description:

Personnel: Merle Haggard (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Chuck Young.
Though these recordings, made sometime in the 1990s, aren't the original versions, the performances by Haggard and his band on this selection of some of his most popular songs are uniformly excellent. "(My Friends Are Gonna Be) Strangers" was originally Haggard's first hit single, while "Today I Started Loving You Again," written with his second wife, Bonnie Owens, started out as the B-side of his 1968 hit "The Ballad of Bonnie and Clyde." This collection also features a variety of semi-autobiographical songs, like "Mama's Hungry Eyes" and "Branded Man," as well as some of Haggard's well-known redneck anthems, including "Okie From Muskogee," "Fightin' Side of Me," and " I Take a Lot of Pride in What I Am."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Merle Haggard

Product Info

  • UPC: 792014070321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)