Emile Ford & the Checkmates What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For? (2-CD)

What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For?
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $16.99
Your Price: $15.29
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  IMT 2307320
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Jasmine

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For
  • 2.Don't Tell Me Your Troubles
  • 3.On a Slow Boat To China
  • 4.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 5.Red Sails In the Sunset
  • 6.Move Alone
  • 7.Send For Me
  • 8.Heavenly
  • 9.Sorry (I Ran All the Way Home)
  • 10.Paralysed
  • 11.So Many Ways
  • 12.Buona Sera [Version 1]
  • 13.To Know Her is To Love Her
  • 14.I'll Be Satisfied
  • 15.Lonely Weekends
  • 16.Mona Lisa
  • 17.My Wish Came True
  • 18.Be My Guest
  • 19.Endlessly
  • 20.Wiggle Wiggle
  • 21.You'll Never Know What You're Missin'
  • 22.Still
  • 23.Afraid
  • 24.Them There Eyes
  • 25.Question
  • 26.Counting Teardrops
  • 27.White Christmas
  • 28.What Am I Gonna Do
  • 29.A Kiss To Build a Dream On

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Over and Over
  • 2.Darling Tell Me Do You Love Me
  • 3.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 4.Tell Me Who
  • 5.When the Swallows Come Back To Capistrano
  • 6.Half of My Heart
  • 7.Gypsy Love
  • 8.After You've Gone
  • 9.Hush, Someone's Calling My Name
  • 10.Keep a-Loving Me
  • 11.The Alphabet Song
  • 12.Fever
  • 13.Always
  • 14.Early In the Morning
  • 15.Don't
  • 16.Scarlet Ribbons
  • 17.Vaya Con Dios
  • 18.Trouble
  • 19.Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  • 20.The Joker
  • 21.Danny Boy
  • 22.Yellow Bird
  • 23.Buona Sera [Version 2]
  • 24.I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now
  • 25.Doin' the Twist
  • 26.Sazzle Dazzle
  • 27.Dreamboat
  • 28.Your Nose is Gonna Grow
  • 29.The Rains Came

Product Description:

2013 two CD collection. Topping the UK charts with his very first 45, "What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For" which became one of the first records to sell a million copies in the UK alone, before going on to become a major international hit, was Emile Ford, Britain's first major black Pop/R&R star. His highly regarded backing group, The Checkmates - who included his brothers George and Dave - were the first multi-racial beat combo in the UK and together they charted numerous times, notably with: "On a Slow Boat To China"; "Red Sails In The Sunset"; "You'll Never Know What You're Missin'"; "Them There Eyes"; "Counting Teardrops"; "What Am I Gonna Do"; "Half Of My Heart" and "I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now". With a dozen singles, two LPs, two EPs, and a handful of collectors rarities and all of his UK hits this is another must have release. Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604988074628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items