Sonny Til & the Orioles Still Crying In the Chapel 1948-1962 (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
14 copies available
List Price: $17.99
Your Price: $16.19
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  JSM 246

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Jasmine

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It's Too Soon To Know
  • 2.Barbara Lee
  • 3.It's Gonna Be a Lonely Christmas
  • 4.Tell Me So
  • 5.Deacon Jones
  • 6.A Kiss and a Rose
  • 7.I Challenge Your Kiss
  • 8.Forgive and Forget
  • 9.What Are You Doing New Years Eve
  • 10.I'd Rather Have You Under the Moon
  • 11.I Need You So
  • 12.Happy Go Lucky Local Blues
  • 13.Hold Me Squeeze Me
  • 14.Baby Please Don't Go
  • 15.I Maybe Wrong
  • 16.How Blind Can You Be
  • 17.Shrimp Boats
  • 18.Waiting
  • 19.Barfly
  • 20.Getting Tired Tired Tired
  • 21.I Only Have Eyes For You
  • 22.Once In a While
  • 23.Good
  • 24.See See Rider
  • 25.Don't Cry Baby
  • 26.Feeling Low
  • 27.Baby I Love You So
  • 28.It Ain't Gonna Be Like That

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Yes Indeed
  • 2.Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
  • 3.Teardrops On My Pillow
  • 4.Bad Little Girl
  • 5.Crying In the Chapel
  • 6.In the Mission of St. Augustine
  • 7.There's No One But You
  • 8.Longing
  • 9.Fair Exchange
  • 10.I Just Got Lucky
  • 11.For All We Know
  • 12.Sugar Girl
  • 13.Live It Up
  • 14.Come On Home
  • 15.The First of Summer
  • 16.Night and Day
  • 17.Shimmy Time
  • 18.It's Too Soon To Know
  • 19.In the Chapel In the Moonlight
  • 20.Secret Love
  • 21.I Miss You So
  • 22.Back To the Chapel Again
  • 23.Hey! Little Woman
  • 24.Don't Tell Her What Happened To Me
  • 25.Don't Mess Around With My Love
  • 26.What Are You Doing New Years Eve
  • 27.Write and Tell Me Why
  • 28.The Wobble
  • 29.Lonely Christmas

Product Description:

2013 two CD collection. Sonny Til & The Orioles were a pioneering Doo Wop group who along with The Ravens opened the doors for all the other groups that followed. Across the generous 57 tracks are all their charted records, including: "It's Too Soon To Know"; "Forgive and Forget"; "Tell Me So" and one of Elvis' favorite records "Crying in the Chapel". The final 12 tracks of Disc Two is the group's rare 1962 comeback album in true stereo. This is the first ever compilation to feature the recordings from all the labels they recorded for in one package. Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604988024623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items