David Houston Very Best of David Houston - Almost Persuaded

Very Best of David Houston - Almost Persuaded
8 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 5696
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Over the course of his career, David Houston racked up more than '60 Country hits, hitting #1 seven times. This collection brings together many of his biggest hits for Epic Records including "Already It's Heaven", "Have a Little Faith" (both #1's) as well as "My Elusive Dreams", a duet with Tammy Wynette.


  • 1.Already It's Heaven
  • 2.Where Love Used To Live
  • 3.Almost Persuaded
  • 4.My Elusive Dreams
  • 5.I Do My Swinging At Home
  • 6.Have A Little Faith
  • 7.Baby, Baby (I Know You're A Lady)
  • 8.My Woman's Good To me
  • 9.With One Exception
  • 10.Mountain Of Love
  • 11.Livin' In A House Full Of Love
  • 12.A Loser's Cathedral
  • 13.You Mean The World To Me
  • 14.I'm Down To My Last "I Love You"
  • 15.Wonders Of The Wine
  • 16.A Woman Always Knows

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Collectables' Almost Persuaded: The Very Best of David Houston is a very, very good collection of Houston's biggest and best singles. In fact, it's essentially an expanded version of the 1989 collection American Originals, since the first ten songs duplicate that collection, with the remaining six songs collecting other Billy Sherrill-written and -produced hits from the '60s, including "Livin' a House Full of Love," "You Mean the World to Me," "Wonders of the Wine," and "I'm Down to My Last 'I Love You.'" If there's any problem with this collection it's that all 16 tracks are on Collectors Choice 24-track compilation The Best of David Houston, released just months before this disc. This is still a very, very good collection and, since it's a little cheaper, some listeners may opt for this and be very, very happy with what they get; but the Collectors Choice collection is a better value and a better, more comprehensive collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for David Houston

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,474
  • UPC: 090431569627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country: Nashville Sound Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)