Paul Simon Over the Bridge of Time: A Paul Simon Retrospective (1964-2011)

Over the Bridge of Time: A Paul Simon
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.46 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  38EQX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sony Legacy


  • 1.The Sound of Silence
  • 2.America
  • 3.The Boxer
  • 4.Cecilia
  • 5.The Only Living Boy In New York
  • 6.Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 7.Me and Julio Down By the Schoolyard
  • 8.Mother and Child Reunion
  • 9.American Tune
  • 10.50 Ways To Leave Your Lover
  • 11.Still Crazy After All These Years
  • 12.Slip Slidin' Away
  • 13.Late In the Evening
  • 14.Hearts and Bones
  • 15.Diamonds On the Soles of Her Shoes
  • 16.You Can Call Me Al
  • 17.Spirit Voices
  • 18.That's Where I Belong
  • 19.Everything About It is a Love Song
  • 20.Love and Hard Times

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Jesse Kornbluth.
Recording information: Columbia Studios, New York; Impressao Digital Studios, Rio de Janeiro; Los Angeles, CA; The Hit Factory, New York, NY.
Photographers: Lynn Goldsmith; Don Hunstein; Louis Goldman; Rahav Segev; Mary Ellen Matthews; Yann Gamblin; Isaiah Wyner; Peggy Simon.
Released as a companion to Legacy's Complete Album Collection, Over the Bridge of Time: A Paul Simon Retrospective (1964-2011) condenses a five-decade career into 20 tracks. That's hardly enough to contain all the hits, so the compilers have opted for a mini-biography, tracing Simon's evolution from Simon & Garfunkel to the restless bard of the new millennium. Corners are cut, hits are forgotten -- and not small ones, either; "Mrs. Robinson," "Kodachrome," "Loves Me Like a Rock," "The Obvious Child" are all missing in action -- but Over the Bridge doesn't quite feel as if anything is missing because it does paint a nice overall picture of Simon's career and does have many major songs, including "The Sound of Silence," "The Boxer," "The Only Living Boy in New York," "Bridge Over Troubled Water," "Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard," "50 Ways to Leave Your Lover," "Still Crazy After All These Years," "Slip Slidin' Away," "Late in the Evening," and "You Can Call Me Al." Other compilations dig deeper and individual albums are necessary, but as a full-career overview, this does its job. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Paul Simon

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,290
  • UPC: 888837576727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)