Bobby Goldsboro Best of Bobby Goldsboro - Honey

Best of Bobby Goldsboro - Honey
27 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 5690
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This is the definitive collection from the singer, songwriter and guitarist Bobby Goldsboro. A recording as well as television star, Goldsboro scored his biggest hit, "Honey", (#1 for five weeks in 1968) and also hit the top of the charts with "Watching Scotty Grow" and "See the Funny Little Clown", all of which are included in this honey of a CD.


  • 1.See The Funny Little Clown
  • 2.Hello Loser
  • 3.Whenever He Holds You
  • 4.Me Japaneese Boy, I Love You
  • 5.I Don't Know You Anymore
  • 6.Little Things
  • 7.Voodoo Woman
  • 8.It Breaks My Heart
  • 9.If You Wait For Love
  • 10.If Yu've Got A Heart
  • 11.Broomstick Cowboy
  • 12.It's Too Late
  • 13.It Hurts Me
  • 14.Blue Autumn
  • 15.Honey
  • 16.Autumn Of Mylife
  • 17.The Straight Life
  • 18.Glad She's A Woman
  • 19.I'm A Drifter
  • 20.Can You Feel It
  • 21.Watching Scotty Grow
  • 22.Brand New Kind Of Love
  • 23.Summer (The First Time)

Product Description:

Producers: Jack Gold, Bobby Goldsboro, Bob Montgomery.
Compilation producer: Ron Furmanek.
Recorded at Bell Sound Studios, New York; RCA Studios, Woodland Sound and The Soundshop, Nashville, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by Steve Kolanjian and track annontations by Jeff Seckler and Ron Furmanek.
This is part of the EMI Legendary Masters series.
Personnel: Bobby Goldsboro (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Steve Kolanjian.
Recording information: Bell Sound Studios, NY (10/01/1963-04/11/1973); RCA Studios, Nashville, TN (10/01/1963-04/11/1973); Sound Shop Studios, Nashville, TN (10/01/1963-04/11/1973); Woodland Sound, Nashville, TN (10/01/1963-04/11/1973).
Photographer: Jeffrey Scales.
Arrangers: Garry Sherman; Don Tweedy; Timmy Tappan; Arnold Goland; Alan Lorber; Bill Justis; Burt Bacharach.
A definitive 23-track collection of all the Bobby Goldsboro you'll ever need, from early-'60s hits "See the Funny Little Clown" and "Me Japanese Boy, I Love You" to his smash "Honey" and latter-day hits like 1971's "Summer (The First Time)." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 27 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Rating 4.0 This is the one! Music Lover: from Dallas -- December, 5, 2006

If you're going to buy anything by Bobby Goldsboro this is the collection to get. It contains nearly every one of his hits from 1963 through 1973 ("See The Funny Little Clown" through
"Summer-The First Time"). Sadly it does not contain "Water Color Days" or "Come Back Home" which touch on Bobby's more relegious nature. For the price it can't be beaten!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Bobby Goldsboro

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 48,340
  • UPC: 090431569023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)