Holly Cole Night

LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $19.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.91 Limited Time Only
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $4.07 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  38DVF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Tradition & Moderne


  • 1.You Only Live Twice
  • 2.Walk Away
  • 3.Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues
  • 4.You've Got a Secret
  • 5.Viva Las Vegas
  • 6.I Only Have Eyes for You
  • 7.I Thought of You Again
  • 8.Love Lies
  • 9.Whistlin' Past the Graveyard
  • 10.If You Go Away
  • 11.If You Could Read My Mind

Product Description:

"The night time is the right time". It's a musical statement the great Ray Charles and many others have made gloriously. But for singer Holly Cole, the feeling expressed in this classic blues/jazz motif is much more than just celebratory. To her, the comfort of the nighttime is central to her personal and artistic life. As is usual when it comes to this iconic Canadian songstress, this is an album that features a stylistically diverse and emotionally stirring collection of songs. Supported by musicians the singer recognizes as soul mates and companions, the album presents a fullblown reunion of the original Holly Cole Trio, featuring pianist Aaron Davis and double-bassist David Piltch. The current line-up is complemented by drummer Davide DiRenzo and reedsman Johnny Johnson plus guests Greg Leisz (lap steel), Kevin Breit (guitar), Cyro Baptista (percussion) and others. As ever, songs from different corners of the musical spectrum meet, ranging from a John Barry Bond theme (You Only Live Twice) and a Mort Shuman classic (Viva Las Vegas) to Tom Waits (Walk Away, Whistling Past The Graveyard), Jacques Brel (If You Go Away) and Gordon Lightfoot (If You Could Read My Mind). All of this is completed by Danny O'Keefe's memorable Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues, a Capt ain Beefheart tune (Love Lies), a timeless pop classic (I Only Have Eyes For You) and a Holly Cole original (You've Got A Secret).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Holly Cole

Product Info

  • UPC: 4047179540025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)