Tarja Act 1 (Live) (2-CD)

Act 1 (Live) (2-CD)
11 ratings
Price: $20.04
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38DK8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Eagle Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Kerrang (Magazine) - p.51
"On ACT I she gives her talent full reign in a grand Argentinian opera theatre."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Anteroom of Death
  • 2.My Little Phoenix
  • 3.Dark Star
  • 4.Naiad
  • 5.Falling Awake
  • 6.I Walk Alone
  • 7.Little Lies
  • 8.Into the Sun
  • 9.Nemo
  • 10.Never Enough
  • 11.Still of the Night
  • 12.In for a Kill

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Boy and the Ghost
  • 2.Lost Northern Star
  • 3.Ciaran's Well
  • 4.Tired of Being Alone
  • 5.Where Were You Last Night / Heaven Is a Place on Earth / Livin' on a Prayer
  • 6.Underneath
  • 7.Oasis: The Archive of Lost Dreams
  • 8.Crimson Deep
  • 9.Toccata and Fugue D-Minor (BWN 565)/The Phantom of the Opera
  • 10.Die Alive
  • 11.Until My Last Breath
  • 12.Over the Hills and Far Away

Product Description:

Personnel: Tarja (vocals, piano); Kevin Chown (vocals, background vocals); Diego Valdez (vocals); Alex Scholpp (guitar, background vocals); Julian Barrett (guitar); Christian Kretschmar (keyboards, background vocals); Mike Terrana (drums).
Audio Mixer: Tim Palmer.
Recording information: '62 Studios (03/30/2012-03/31/2012); Rosario, Argentina (03/30/2012-03/31/2012).
Director: Max Vaccaro.
Photographer: Eugenio Mazzinghi.
Arranger: Tarja.
After Tarja Turunen left Nightwish in 2005, she released two hugely successful solo albums, 2007's My Winter Storm and 2010's What Lies Beneath. Released in 2012, Act I is Turunen's first live album (not counting several live releases by her former band), recorded on two evenings (March 30 and 31, 2012) in Rosario, Argentina. During the show, she performed not only her solo tracks, but also several Nightwish songs and a handful of covers ("Phantom of the Opera," Gary Moore's "Over the Hills and Far Away"). Act I was released as a 24-track double CD, a double DVD or Blu-ray (which both include more material than the CD), and a mediabook set with the double CD, the double DVD, and a third DVD featuring a second live concert. ~ Christian Genzel

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tarja

Product Info

  • UPC: 826992508023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)