Bill Evans Bill Evans Trio - The Oslo Concerts

Bill Evans Trio - The Oslo Concerts
15 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.66 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.33 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  G5SV
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Bonus After Concert Interview with Bill Evans from 1980
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 10 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1966
  • Label: Shanachie
Packaging: Keep Case
Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Dolby Digital - English
Oslo Munch Museum, October 1966 With Eddie Gomez - Bass and Alex Riel - Drums
  1. Very Early
  2. Stella By Starlight
  3. If You Could See Me Now
  4. Autumn Leaves
  5. Time Remembered
  6. Nardis
  7. Five
Molde Jazz Festival 1988 WIth Marc Johnson - Bass and Joe La Barbera - Drums
  1. Person I Knew
  2. Days Of Wine And Roses
  3. Your Story
  4. Nardis
  5. After Concert Interiew

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring &
Music Performer:

Description by

Two Bill Evans Trio Concerts (1966 & 1980) Never Available Before...

Bill Evans was one of the most distinctive and influential jazz pianists of all time with a rich legacy that remains undiminished since his untimely death in 1980. He recorded over 50 albums as a leader, received 31 Grammy nominations, and has had an inescapable impact on virtually every jazz piano player of prominence who came after him including Herbie Hancock, Keith Jarrett, Chick Corea and Brad Mehldau.

Evans established and perfected the art of the piano trio, and this DVD brings together two Bill Evans Trio concerts that have never before been available, featuring Evans in prime form: An October 1966 concert shot a few months after the great bassist Eddie Gomez joined his trio, and his last filmed concert in August 1980.

A special bonus included on the DVD is an interview conducted after the 1980 concert where Evans discusses his music and the current music scene.


Oslo Munch Museum, October 1966 - with Eddie Gomez (bass) & Alex Riel (drums)

  • Very Early
  • Stella By Starlight
  • If You Could See Me Now
  • Autumn Leaves
  • Time Remembered
  • Nardis
  • Five

Molde Jazz Festival, August 1980 - with Marc Johnson (bass) & Joe La Barbera (drums)

  • Person I Knew
  • Days Of Wine And Roses
  • Your Story
  • Nardis
  • After Concert Interview with Bill Evans

Product Description:

Two concerts from the late Bill Evans and his trio are captured on THE OSLO CONCERTS. Evans released more than 50 albums, and his piano playing lit up the jazz world and garnered an impressive following.


  • 1.Very Early [DVD]
  • 2.Stella by Starlight [DVD]
  • 3.If You Could See Me Now [DVD]
  • 4.Autumn Leaves [DVD]
  • 5.Time Remembered [DVD]
  • 6.Nardis [DVD]
  • 7.Five [DVD]
  • 8.Person I Knew [DVD]
  • 9.Days of Whine and Roses [DVD]
  • 10.Your Story [DVD]
  • 11.Nardis [DVD]
  • 12.Bonus Material [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Concerts | Jazz | Live Concerts | Live Performances | Music (General) | Music Video | Music Videos

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Bill Evans

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 71,675
  • UPC: 016351633095
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)