Vertical Horizon Echoes from the Underground

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  OUTF 97493

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Outfall Records


  • 1.You Never Let Me Down
  • 2.Broken Over You
  • 3.Evermore
  • 4.Song For Someone
  • 5.Half - Light
  • 6.Instamatic
  • 7.Consolation
  • 8.Lovestruck
  • 9.Frost
  • 10.I Free You
  • 11.South For The Winter

Product Description:

Vertical Horizon released their breakout album, Everything You Want, in 1999 and the single and title track "Everything You Want," captured the #1 spot on Billboard's Hot 100 and Adult Top 40 charts, and became Billboard's Most Played Single of 2000. Having carved out a page in music history the band garnered further radio attention with "You're a God" (#4 on Billboard's Adult Chart) and "Best I Ever Had (Grey Sky Morning)." In 2005, "Best I Ever Had" became a top 20 country hit for country star Gary Allan. Their follow-up album, "Go", was released in 2003 and solidified the band as a no-nonsense pop rock entity. In 2009 "Burning The Days" was released on Vertical Horizon's own label, Outfall Records. One of the songs, "Even Now," was co-written by Scannell with his close friend Neil Peart, the much-heralded drummer from Rush. Peart played drums on that song as well as two other tracks on the record. Burning the Days produced two Hot AC radio singles, "Save Me from Myself" and "The Lucky One." In addition to writing and producing songs for Vertical Horizon, Matt has spent the past few years writing songs with and for other artists. In 2010 he wrote "Wish You Were Here" for the band Hey Monday, featuring lead singer Cassadee Pope, who went on to win season 3 of NBC's hit show The Voice. In 2012 Scannell teamed up with Daniel Powter to write "Come Back Home," which was used to promote NBC's "Chicago Fire." Scannell and Grammy-winning songwriter/producer Richard Marx collaborate often and sometimes play acoustic duo shows together. They co-wrote Marx's 2012 AC hit "When You Loved Me," which reached number 15 on the Adult Contemporary Chart. Vertical Horizon will release their new album, "Echoes From The Underground" on October 8th. The title of the album is a lyric from the song "Evermore." It captures recurring themes throughout the record, such as a emotional and physical distance, as well as the often-hidden layers of emotion that exist within relationships. Neil Peart from RUSH guest drums on the album. The first single, "Broken Over You," is available for download on This summer, the band takes to the road as part of the Under the Sun 2013 national summer tour with Sugar Ray, Smash Mouth, Gin Blossoms and Fastball.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Vertical Horizon

Product Info:

  • UPC: 859711037740
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item