Johnny Cash The Legend of Johnny Cash, Volume 2

The Legend of Johnny Cash, Volume 2
5 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $1.39 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  WW8X
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Island


  • 1.There You Go
  • 2.Home of the Blues
  • 3.Ballad of a Teenage Queen
  • 4.The Ways of a Woman in Love
  • 5.I Still Miss Someone
  • 6.Don't Take Your Guns to Town
  • 7.The Long Black Veil
  • 8.The Ballad of Ira Hayes
  • 9.It Ain't Me Babe
  • 10.Girl From the North Country
  • 11.Daddy Sang Bass
  • Buy for $1.2912.Flesh and Blood
  • Buy for $1.2913.The Night Hank Williams Came to Town
  • Buy for $0.9914.That Old Wheel
  • Buy for $1.2915.The Beast in Me
  • Buy for $1.2916.Unchained
  • Buy for $1.2917.I Won't Back Down
  • Buy for $1.2918.I Hung My Head
  • Buy for $1.2919.Bird on a Wire - (live)
  • Buy for $1.2920.In the Sweet by and By

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Cash; Waylon Jennings (vocals); June Carter Cash, Hank Williams, Jr., Bob Dylan.
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Jim Marshall ; Leigh Wiener; David Gahr; Norman Seeff; Alan Messer; Kevin Estrada; Pennie Smith.
Arranger: J.R. Cash.
The number of Johnny Cash compilations and best-of sets glutting the marketplace, especially since the death of the singer and the release of the biopic WALK THE LINE, borders on absurdity. But can one really complain when his music is so good, and the net result is that more people know and love the Man in Black than ever before? If THE LEGEND OF JOHNNY CASH VOLUME 2 turns on even one unwitting listener to Cash's music for the first time, it will have more than justified its existence.
VOLUME 2 of THE LEGEND OF JOHNNY CASH provides an excellent complement to the first volume. The set ranges across Cash's career, spanning back to immortal classics like "Home of the Blues," "I Still Miss Someone," and "Long Black Veil," and to his late-period covers of songs by Tom Petty and Leonard Cohen. Duets are featured prominently; the ones with Waylon Jennings ("The Night Hank Williams Came to Town") and Bob Dylan ("Girl from the North Country") are highlights on an album full of highlights.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • UPC: 602517138407
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)