Justin Timberlake The 20/20 Experience, Volume 2 [Clean]

The 20/20 Experience, Volume 2 [Clean]
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  38CJV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 1, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.83
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's dazzling....Producer Timbaland bends his trademark skittering beats into kinky Play-Doh shapes that sprawl in every direction and still feel liquid..."
Entertainment Weekly - p.62
"[T]hrowback blasts give 2 OF 2 a more immediate punch than its predecessor..." -- Grade: B


  • 1.Gimme What I Don't Know (I Want)
  • 2.True Blood
  • 3.Cabaret - (featuring Drake)
  • 4.TKO
  • 5.Take Back the Night
  • 6.Murder - (featuring Jay-Z)
  • 7.Drink You Away
  • 8.You Got It On
  • 9.Amnesia
  • 10.Only When I Walk Away
  • 11.Not a Bad Thing

Product Description:

Recording information: EastWest Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Jungle City Studios, New York, NY; Larrabee Studios, North Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Tom Munro.
Just before the release of The 20/20 Experience, the Roots' ?uestlove, who opened as a DJ for Justin Timberlake's SXSW festival appearance, announced that there would be a sequel. A little more than six months later, it was released, consisting of more recordings from Timberlake's May-June 2012 sessions with friend Timbaland, Jerome Harmon, and James Fauntleroy. The construction is similar to that of the first volume. At 74 minutes and 11 (or 12) songs, it's a little longer, and much of it has that feel-over-concision, part-improv -- just spit ballin'! -- makeup. It starts more energetically, with a frivolous and robust jam for singles night at a zoo or Rainforest Caf‚. The funkier and more frantic "True Blood" increases the energy and humor, swapping out nature effects for fantasy howls. Its ideas are exhausted after three and a half minutes, but it continues for another six. Relatively concise, "Cabaret," a standout featuring Drake, revamps Timbaland's trademark stuttering drums and has some of Timberlake's more clever lines: "If sex is a contest, then you're coming first"; "'Cause I got you saying Jesus so much, it's like we're laying in a manger." Serving the same purpose of "Suit & Tie," "Take Back the Night" is another throwback to sophisticated disco-funk. The second half crawls at slow tempos, including a falsetto soul ballad, a jilted post-breakup number with an extended coda, a blaring kiss-off that shifts into air-horn-enhanced dub, and a squeaky-clean adult pop love song. The album was sold separately and bundled with part one as The 20/20 Experience: The Complete Experience. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Justin Timberlake

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 126,655
  • UPC: 888837641920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)