Sweet Live at the Marquee 1986

Live at the Marquee 1986
Price: $16.19
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  38AJX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Angel Air


  • Buy for $0.991.Action
  • Buy for $0.992.Sweet FA
  • Buy for $0.993.Love Is Like Oxygen
  • Buy for $0.994.Restless
  • Buy for $0.995.No You Don't
  • Buy for $0.996.Guitar Seque
  • Buy for $0.997.Someone Else Will
  • Buy for $0.998.Drum Solo
  • Buy for $0.999.Set Me Free
  • Buy for $0.9910.Ballroom Blitz
  • Buy for $0.9911.Fox on the Run
  • Buy for $0.9912.AC DC
  • Buy for $0.9913.Burn on the Flame

Product Description:

Sweet: Andy Scott (vocals, guitar, synthesizer); Steve Priest (vocals, bass); Mick Tucker (vocals, drums, timpani, tubular bells, gong); Brian Connolly (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Norman Goodman.
Liner Note Author: James McCarraher.
Recording information: Livingstone Studio Recordings, London.
Photographer: Thomas Bies.
With former More lead singer Paul Mario Day taking over the vocal duties from Brian Connoly, Sweet's Live at the Marquee actually stands up quite sufficiently throughout the 11 live tracks, peaking the energy levels and carrying out their hits with surprising intensity. Rockers like "Sweet F.A.," "No You Don't," "Ballroom Blitz," and "Fox on the Run" are performed with genuine enthusiasm, as both Tucker and Scott sound like they want to be there. While Brian Connoly (who passed away in 1997) is obviously missed behind the microphone, Day holds his own, especially on "Love Is Like Oxygen," which is reinforced by stone-heavy guitar riffs and dominating keyboards. The four studio tracks, on the other hand, fail to keep the power rush alive, and the rendition of "Reach Out (I'll Be There )" is too far out of context to even be considered as novel. With drum solos and guitar segues adding to Live at the Marquee's tireless pace, the album ends up being a fine example of some well-built, on-stage rock & roll. ~ Mike DeGagne

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sweet

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055011704213
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)