The Modern Jazz Quartet Lost Tapes: Germany 1956-1958

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $18.99
Your Price: $17.09
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  JAHA 101731

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Jazzhaus


  • 1.Ralph's New Blues
  • 2.God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  • 3.Willow Weep For Me
  • 4.I'll Remember April
  • 5.Midsommer
  • 6.Bluesology
  • 7.Django
  • 8.Sun Dance
  • 9.Cortege
  • 10.You Go To My Head
  • 11.I Can't Get Started
  • 12.Tenderly
  • 13.J.B. Blues

Product Description:

At the time of these recordings, John Lewis was still in the process of developing the unique concept of MJQ as a jazz chamber group, for which he often scored even the bass and drum parts. Every track of this pioneering early phase exemplifies how Lewis, to quote Andre Francis, turned four musicians into 'a sensitive instrument which vibrates in the same universe of sound, achieving a communion unique in the world of jazz.'

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Modern Jazz Quartet

Product Info:

  • UPC: 807280173192
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item