The Bacon Brothers Getting There [Bonus Tracks]

Getting There [Bonus Tracks]
31 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  WWHQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 11, 2003
  • Label: Image Entertainment


  • 1.Ten Years in Mexico
  • 2.Arm Wrestling Woman
  • 3.Don't Look Back
  • 4.Getting There
  • 5.When You Decide You've Stayed Too Long
  • 6.T.M.I.
  • 7.It's a Rocky Road
  • 8.Not Born to Beauty
  • 9.Chop Wood
  • 10.Don't Lose Me Boy
  • 11.Strung Out
  • 12.July Away
  • 13.Jersey Girl
  • 14.City of Fear
  • 15.Angelina
  • 16.Everly Brothers Medley: Like Strangers / All I Have To Do Is Dream - (live)
  • 17.Ten Years in Mexico - (live)

Product Description:

The Bacon Brothers: Michael Bacon (vocals, acoustic & nylon string guitars, cello); Kevin Bacon (vocals, acoustic guitar, hand claps).
Additional personnel: Jon Herrington (acoustic, electric & slide guitars); Ira Siegel, John Putnam, Marc Shulman (electric guitar); Jack Pearson (slide guitar); Larry Franklin (fiddle); Terry McMillan (harmonica); Charlie Giordano (accordion); Irwin Fisch (piano, organ); Doug Hall, Rob Galbraith (organ); Paul Guzzone (electric bass, background vocals); Frank Vilardi (drums, doumbek); Marshal Rosenberg (percussion, hand claps); Jimmy Doherty, Casey Galbraith (hand claps).
Recorded at Back Pocket Recording Studios, New York, New York.
Personnel: Michael Bacon (vocals, acoustic guitar, nylon-string guitar, cello, background vocals); Jon Herington (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Jack Pearson (electric guitar, slide guitar); Ira Siegel, Mark Shulman, John Putnam (electric guitar); Larry Franklin (fiddle); Terry McMillan (harmonica); Charlie Giordano (accordion); Irwin Fisch (piano, organ); Doug Hall (organ); Paul Guzzone (electric bass, background vocals); Frank Vilardi (drums); Marshall Rosenberg (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Dae Bennett; Joe Arlotta; Butch Jones.
Recording information: Back Pocket Recording Studios, New York, NY (??/??/1990-02/18/2003); John Harms Center for the Arts, Englewood, NJ (??/??/1990-02/18/2003).
Illustrator: Michael Bacon.
Photographers: Daniel P. Derella; Tim White ; Stephanie Deven.
Arranger: The Bacon Brothers.
The Bacon Brothers' debut Forosoco could have been (and was) seen as a novelty item by some observers, since it featured actor Kevin Bacon and his brother, Michael. That was merely short-sightedness, since it was a solid Americana album. Its sequel, Getting There, is even better, filled with natural musical performances and strong songs. Occasionally, Kevin does sound a little strained in his vocals, but there's true conviction to his performances, and the duo has to be commended for trying so many different styles -- country, rock, soul, and folky introspection, among them -- and pulling it off convincingly. Give it a chance and you may be charmed. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Bacon Brothers

Product Info

  • UPC: 014381048223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)