Leroy Anderson Blue Tango: Platinum Collection

Blue Tango: Platinum Collection
Price: $9.88
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  S2XQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 8, 2008
  • Label: Dynamic Ent.


  • 1.Serenata
  • 2.Syncopated Clock
  • 3.Blue Tango
  • 4.Fiddle Faddle
  • 5.Belle of the Ball
  • 6.Typewriter
  • 7.Saraband
  • 8.Buglers Holiday
  • 9.Girl I Left Behind Me
  • 10.Irish Washerwoman
  • 11.Waltzing Cat
  • 12.Trumpeter's Lullaby
  • 13.Forgotten Dreams
  • 14.Jazz Legato
  • 15.Jazz Pizzicato
  • 16.Sandpaper Ballet
  • 17.Sleigh Ride
  • 18.Last Rose of Summer
  • 19.China Doll
  • 20.Horse and Buggy
  • 21.Promenade
  • 22.Phantom Regiment
  • 23.Rakes of Mallow
  • 24.Plink, Plank, Plunk
  • 25.Wearing of the Green

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Chris White .
This budget-priced collection presents many of Leroy Anderson's best-known orchestral-pop compositions. Along with the elegant title track, which became a massive hit in the early 1950s, the compilation includes "The Syncopated Clock," a playful piece with time-keeping sounds, and the gleeful Yuletide number "Sleigh Ride," giving newcomers a good sense of the New England-based composer's highly entertaining work.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Leroy Anderson

Product Info

  • UPC: 827139296827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)