Jessica Simpson Sweet Kisses

Sweet Kisses
423 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 26704
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.I Wanna Love You Forever
  • 2.I Think I'm In Love With You
  • 3.Where You Are - (featuring Nick Lachey)
  • 4.Final Heartbreak
  • 5.Woman In Me - (featuring Destiny's Child)
  • 6.I've Got My Eyes On You
  • 7.Betcha She Don't Love You
  • 8.My Wonderful
  • 9.Sweet Kisses
  • 10.Your Faith In Me
  • 11.Heart Of Innocence
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Jessica Simpson, Nick Lachey (vocals); Graeme Coleman (conductor, piano); Louis Biancaniello (various instruments, keyboards, programming); Carl Sturken (various instruments); Dan Petty (acoustic & electric guitars); Dan DeViller (acoustic guitar); Chris Camozzi, Robbie Nevil, Dwight Sills, Michael Thompson, Anas Allaf (guitar); London Jones (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Eric Foster White (keyboards, programming); Tim Heintz, Andy Goldmark (keyboards); Brian Newcombe (bass); Iki Levy, Focus (programming); Sam Watters, Jil Seifers, Destiny's Child, Evan Rogers, Sherree Ford-Payne, Tania Hancheroff, Gordon Maxwell, Beverley Staunton (background vocals).
Producers include: Louis Biancaniello, Sam Watters, Cory Rooney, Dan Shea, Eric Foster White.
Engineers include: Rob William, Glen Marchese, Scott Gutierrez.
With her strict, chaste Baptist upbringing and corn-fed looks, 19-year-old Jessica Simpson fits perfectly into the mold laid by Britney Spears and jiggled by fellow Mickey Mouser Christina Aguilera. However, there's something about Texans that they just have to put their own special kick--that touch of arrogance balanced with know-how--that can bring a scent of ingenuity to even the most cookie-cutter of formats. Jessica Simpson is a Texan and she energetically slashes her way through 11 wantonly infectious tunes on her debut slab SWEET KISSES.
While she offers the inevitable ballads, in this case most notably a duet with 98 Degrees' Nick Lachey, her shining moments come courtesy of that invincible form of radio candy, the dance-pop jam. "I Wanna Love You Forever" has a familiar message and unassailable hooks. The stirring "I Think I'm in Love With You," replete with the Johnny Cougar-days Mellencamp "Jack & Diane" background, will capture the hearts of the older fans still livin' and lovin' in the '80s. Jessica Simpson's SWEET KISSES packs in the sugar and ensures she will last her full 15 minutes and maybe more.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 423 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jessica Simpson

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972670423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)