Jessica Simpson Irresistible

291 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 26671
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - Summer/01, p.110
3 stars out of 5 - "...Not bad at all....'A little Bit' and 'What's It Gonna BE' are multi-layered treats..."


  • 1.Irresistible
  • 2.A Little Bit
  • 3.Forever in Your Eyes
  • 4.There You Were
  • 5.What's It Gonna Be
  • 6.When You Told Me You Loved Me
  • 7.Hot Like Fire
  • 8.Imagination
  • 9.To Fall in Love Again
  • 10.For Your Love
  • 11.I Never
  • 12.His Eye Is on the Sparrow

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Jessica Simpson, Marc Anthony (vocals); Mats Berntoft, Chieli Minucci (guitar); Paul Sheyne, Jeanette Olsson (background vocals).
Producers include: Louis Biancaniello, Sam Watters, Rhett Lawrence, Ric Wake, Rodney "Darkchild" Jenkins.
Engineers include: Dave Scheuer, Steve MacMillan, Paul Foley.
Personnel: RL (guitar, programming, drum programming); Chieli Minucci, Ira Segal, Mats Berntoft, Marcelo Berestovoy (guitar); Stockholm Session Orchestra (strings); Walter Afanasieff (keyboards, drums, programming); Greg Bieck (keyboards, programming, drum programming); Louis Biancaniello (keyboards, programming); Troy Oliver (keyboards, keyboard programming); Corey Rooney (keyboards, drum programming); Loren Dawson (keyboards); Bernard Belle (bass guitar); Richie Jones (drums, percussion, programming); Jason Bonilla (programming); Eric Kupper (keyboard programming); Sharlotte Gibson, Sam Watters, Janie Barnett, Kandice Love, Margaret Dorn (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Dan Hetzel; Mick Guzauski; RL; Richie Jones; Tom Bender; Tony Maserati .
Recording information: CelloStudios, Hollywood, CA; Murlyn Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY; Sony Scoring Stages, Culver City, CA; the Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; WallyWorld Studios, CA.
Photographers: Alberto Tolot; Jeff Bender.
Arrangers: Sam Watters; Corey Rooney; Loren Dawson; Louis Biancaniello; Rhett Lawrence; Richie Jones; William Ross ; Walter Afanasieff.
Jessica Simpson was just 17 when she made her successful debut album. This followup makes it plain that she and her music have matured, with tracks ranging from straight-up, danceable pop to harder, groove-laden funk, R&B, ballads, and even gospel. Collaborating with such notables as Marc Anthony, Nick Lahey of 98 Degrees, Walter Afanasieff (Celine Dion) and Corey Rooney (Jennifer Lopez), Jessica is claiming her stake in the industry with this release.
The title track lives up to its name, a slice of hook-filled R&B-flavored pop. The same goes for "A Little Bit," where Simpson demands that her man takes care of his share and that "a little bit goes a long way." "There You Were" (a duet With Marc Anthony) is a well-crafted ballad. The other ballads hold up just as well, particularly "For Your Love," in which Jessica sounds like a seasoned veteran. On harder tracks like "Hot Like Fire" and "What's It Gonna Be," Simpson asserts herself and refuses to be played by a playa. Jessica's been singing gospel since she was young, and goes back to her roots on "His Eye Is On The Sparrow," piping out a large dose of soul.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 291 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jessica Simpson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,904
  • UPC: 886972667126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Rock & Pop: Teen Pop Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)