Ernie Fields Orchestra In The Mood - A Golden Classics Edition

In The Mood - A Golden Classics Edition
8 ratings
SALE: $9.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $2.99 (23% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 5579
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Ernie Fields led his orchestra onto the charts in the late '50s and early '60s. This talented trombonist/pianist/bandleader/arranger scored with his jazz remakes of popular hits from the '20s, '30s, and '40s, such as "In The Mood" (a Top 10 hit), "Chattanooga Choo Choo," and "The Charleston." All his fine sounding favorites are included in this collection.


  • 1.In The Mood
  • 2.Hucklebuck (Twist)
  • 3.Ernie's Tune
  • 4.Workin' Out
  • 5.Chattanooga Choo Choo
  • 6.Honky Tonk
  • 7.Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  • 8.Christopher Columbus
  • 9.Begin The Beguine
  • 10.Teen Flip (Texas Twister)
  • 11.Tuxedo Junction
  • 12.Honeydripper
  • 13.Knocked Out
  • 14.Dipsy Doodle
  • 15.Fallin' (Featuring Ann Walls)
  • 16.Boot

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Ernie Fields Jr. (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ernie Fields Orchestra

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431557921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)