Jim Kweskin Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
13 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  VAN 13-14
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Vanguard Records


  • 1.Jug Band Music
  • 2.Beedle Um Bum
  • 3.Hawaii
  • 4.Somebody Stole My Gal
  • 5.That's When I'll Come Back to You
  • 6.Mobile Line
  • 7.Never SWAT a Fly
  • 8.Rag Mama
  • 9.Richland Woman
  • 10.My Gal
  • 11.Overseas Stomp
  • 12.Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives to Me
  • 13.Borneo
  • 14.Unkelele Lady
  • 15.Memphis
  • 16.Crazy Words, Crazy Tune
  • 17.I'm a Woman
  • 18.Storybook Ball
  • 19.Downtown Blues
  • 20.Morning Blues
  • 21.Wild About My Loving
  • 22.I'm Satisfied With My Gal
  • 23.Chevrolet
  • 24.Blues in the Bottle

Product Description:

Personnel: Jim Kweskin (vocals, guitar); Geoff Muldaur (vocals, guitar, kazoo, washboard); Bob Siggins (vocals, banjo); Maria D'Amato (vocals, fiddle, kazoo); Bruno Wolf (vocals, harmonica); Mel Lyman (banjo, harmonica); Bill Keith (banjo).
Washboards, kazoos, novelty songs, and general hilarity combine to make some of the most delightful, foolish music of the 60s. The jug-band craze was small and short-lived, but Kweskin and his band, which included Maria D'Amato, soon to marry bandmember Geoff Muldaur, were its premier act, and this double-disc set captures much of their whimsical style. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jim Kweskin

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 110,132
  • UPC: 015707131421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: