Eric Andersen 'Bout Changes & Things

'Bout Changes & Things
3 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  JEAA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Vanguard Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.148
4 stars out of 5 -- "Vastly underrated....He was a songwriter ahead of the game."


  • 1.Violets of Dawn
  • 2.The Girl I Love
  • 3.That's Alright Mama
  • 4.Thirsty Boots
  • 5.The Hustler
  • 6.Cross Your Mind
  • 7.I Shall Go Unbounded
  • 8.Champion at Keeping Them Rolling
  • 9.Hey Babe, Have You Been Cheatin'
  • 10.Blind Fiddler
  • 11.Close the Door Lightly When You Go
  • 12.My Land Is a Good Land

Product Description:

Personnel: Eric Andersen (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Debbie Green (guitar); Harvey Brooks (electric bass).
Includes original release liner notes written by Eric Andersen.
Eric Andersen's second album shows a much-matured songwriter beginning to cast off the shackles of influence apparent in his debut TODAY IS THE HIGHWAY, a well-received collection of Dylan-influenced material. With BOUT CHANGES AND THINGS, the romantic ballad style that would become Andersen's stock in trade began to develop more fully.
Two of the songs would be his most-requested compositions for decades to come. "Violets of Dawn" is a piece of romantic, abstract poetry that has been cited by no less than Leonard Cohen as an early influence, and is an extremely precocious example of non-linear lyricism. Andersen was never much for protest songs, so "Thirsty Boots," inspired by the civil rights movement in the South, focuses more on the personal, extending a hand of friendship to those involved in the struggle. Both compositions appealed to a wide audience. Consequently, BOUT CHANGES AND THINGS is one of Andersen's most loved albums.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eric Andersen

Product Info

  • UPC: 015707920629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)