Incredible String Band The Incredible String Band

The Incredible String Band
3 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  67FY8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sepia Tone

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.70
"[The songs] sounded like folk that had just come back from an eye-opening trip East along the hippy trail. Bob Dylan counted himself a fan."


  • 1.Maybe Someday
  • 2.October Song
  • 3.When the Music Starts to Play
  • 4.Schaeffer's Jig
  • 5.Womankind
  • 6.The Tree
  • 7.Whistle Tune
  • 8.Dandelion Blues
  • 9.How Happy I Am
  • 10.Empty Pocket Blues
  • 11.Smoke Shovelling Song
  • 12.Can't Keep Me Here
  • 13.Good as Gone
  • 14.Footsteps of the Heron
  • 15.Niggertown
  • 16.Everything's Fine Right Now

Product Description:

The Incredible String Band includes: Robin Williamson (vocals, guitars); Mike Heron (guitar); Clive Palmer (banjo).
Personnel: Robin Williamson (vocals, whistling, guitar, mandolin, violin, fiddle, keyboards); Clive Palmer (vocals, guitar, banjo, kazoo); Mike Heron (vocals, guitar, horns, keyboards).
Liner Note Author: Mike Heron.
Recording information: Sound Techniques Studios; Sound techniques, London, England.
Arrangers: Clive Palmer; Robin Williamson.
The first album by the Incredible String Band appeared in 1966. Then a trio (Clive Palmer departed after this debut), they melded the folk music of their Scottish homeland with far-flung, adventurous musical influence from around the world. Prior to the advent of so-called "world music," these guys were already exploring the terrain. This release, comprised almost totally of originals, finds them at their most traditional--the trippy inclinations that landed them an audience would begin appearing on their next album, THE 5000 SPIRITS OR THE LAYERS OF THE ONION. Besides being engaging in its own right, THE INCREDIBLE STRING BAND is a valuable glimpse into the band's grounding in tradition.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Incredible String Band

Product Info

  • UPC: 655036000823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)