Patti Page The Complete Columbia Singles 1962-1970 (2-CD)

List Price: $22.98
SALE PRICE: $20.68
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RLGM 400189

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Real Gone Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Pretty Boy Lonely
  • 2.Just a Simple Melody
  • 3.Love Letters
  • 4.If and When
  • 5.Say Wonderful Things
  • 6.That's What I Tell Them
  • 7.I Knew I Would See Him Again
  • 8.Maybe He'll Come Back to Me
  • 9.Nobody
  • 10.Drive-In Movie
  • 11.This is a Sunday
  • 12.I Adore You
  • 13.I Wonder, I Wonder, I Wonder
  • 14.I'd Rather Be Sorry
  • 15.Promises
  • 16.Little Soldier Boy
  • 17.Days of the Waltz
  • 18.Don't You Pass Me By
  • 19.Hush, Hush Sweet Charlotte
  • 20.Longing to Hold You Again
  • 21.You Can't Be True Dear
  • 22.Ribbons and Roses
  • 23.Christmas Bells
  • 24.Happy Birthday Jesus
  • 25.Till You Come Back to Me
  • 26.Custody

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Detour
  • 2.Can I Trust You
  • 3.It's the World Outside
  • 4.In This Day and Age
  • 5.Almost Persuaded
  • 6.Wish Me a Rainbow
  • 7.Music and Memories
  • 8.The Wishing Doll
  • 9.The Same Old You
  • 10.Walkin' Just Walkin'
  • 11.Pretty Bluebird
  • 12.What's She Got That I Ain't Got
  • 13.All the Time
  • 14.Excuse Me
  • 15.Gentle on My Mind
  • 16.This House
  • 17.Little Green Apples
  • 18.Stand By Your Man
  • 19.Red Summer Roses
  • 20.The Love Song
  • 21.A Mighty Fortress is Our Love
  • 22.You Don't Need a Heart
  • 23.Boy from the Country
  • 24.I Wish I Had a Mommy Like You
  • 25.He'll Never Take the Place of You
  • 26.Hush, Hush Sweet Charlotte [German Version]

Product Description:

With the passing of Patti Page on New Year's Day of this year just weeks before she was scheduled to receive the prestigious Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award America lost one of its most distinctive and distinguished musical voices, the #1-selling female artist of the '50s and a remarkably versatile singer equally at home in the pop and country genres. Virtually all Page retrospectives have concentrated on her '50s recordings for the Mercury label, but she had a very successful second act to her career while recording during the '60s for the Columbia label, where she scored a dozen chart hits. Now, to honor her singular talent and enduring recording legacy, Real Gone Music is training its collector's eye on Patti Page's Columbia recordings with The Complete Columbia Singles 1962-1970, which includes all 51 single sides she released on the Columbia label, featuring all 12 of the aforementioned hits (most prominently "Hush, Hush, Sweet Charlotte," here in its hit single and bonus German version) and many impossible-to-find non-album tracks previously only available on 45 rpm vinyl. Lifelong Page fan and friend Alan Eichler contributes liner notes, and the booklet offers plenty of photos, including some from the family's private archive, with remastering at Sony's own Battery Studios. Any admirer of Patti Page will find much to cherish here.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Patti Page

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 62,529
  • UPC: 848064001898
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)