Victor Wooten A Show of Hands

A Show of Hands
48 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  S2HK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 11, 2005
  • Label: Vanguard Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Musician - 5/96, p.95
"...A SHOW OF HANDS provides a strikingly original showcase for the solo bass guitar--with a master's class in duh groove..."


  • 1.U Can't Hold No Groove...
  • 2.More Love
  • 3.Lotta Stuffis?
  • 4.The Vision
  • 5.Overjoyed
  • 6.Live for Peace
  • 7.A Show of Hands
  • 8.Not Like the Other
  • 9.Justice
  • 10.Medley / Some Day My Prince Will Come / Misty / A Night in Tunisia / Vix Blues: Some Day My Prince Will Come / Misty / A Night In Tunisia / Vix Blues
  • 11.Radio W-00-10
  • 12.Classical Thump
  • 13.Keep Chargin'
  • 14.Me & My Bass Guitar
  • 15.Words of Wisdom

Product Description:

Personnel: Victor Lemonte Wooten (vocals, bass, tenor bass); Will Lee, J.D. Blair, Cortney Knight, Brittany Knight, Michael Saleem, Mark "Zeke" Sellers, Roy Wooten, Joseph Wooten, Michael Kott, Elijah "Pete" Wooten, Park Law, Kurt Storey, Aashid, Dorothy G. Wooten (vocals).
Engineers: Kurt Storey, Mark Mandelbaum.
Recorded at Top Of The Hill Studios, Nashville, Tennessee and The Powerless Station, New York, New York. Includes liner notes by Victor Wooten.
A SHOW OF HANDS contains samples of the voices of Martin Luther King and Malcolm X.
This is one of the most ambitious albums I have run across. The only instrument on it other than bass guitar is voice. Before you come to a sliding stop, give it a moment and listen to the beauty that comes forth from the speakers. "It won't hold my interest!" you say. "Horse feathers!" say I. This is an album from the heart of a thinking and feeling human, who has so much to give. I was skeptical for about 20 seconds, then I was hooked into it. It is complex/it is simple. It is here/there. Confusing/Straightforward. Straight/Narrow. Big/Small. Top/Bottom. Put it on and open up to the music. ~ Bob Gottlieb

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 48 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Victor Wooten

Product Info

  • UPC: 015707979429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)