Jefferson Starship Original Album Classics (5-CD)

Original Album Classics (5-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $22.48
SUPER SAVINGS: $20.52 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $4.46 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  387AD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Ride the Tiger
  • 2.That's for Sure
  • 3.Be Young You
  • 4.Caroline
  • 5.Devils Den
  • 6.Come to Life
  • 7.All Fly Away
  • 8.Hyperdrive

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Fast Buck Freddie
  • 2.Miracles
  • 3.Git Fiddler
  • 4.Al Garimasu (There Is Love)
  • 5.Sweeter Than Honey
  • 6.Play on Love
  • 7.Tumblin'
  • 8.I Want to See Another World
  • 9.Sandalphon
  • 10.There Will Be Love
  • 11.Miracles
  • 12.Band Introduction
  • 13.Fast Buck Freddie
  • 14.There Will Be Love
  • 15.You're Driving Me Crazy

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Cruisin'
  • 2.Dance With the Dragon
  • 3.Hot Water
  • 4.St. Charles
  • 5.Song to the Sun / Ozymandias / Don't Let It Rain
  • 6.With Your Love
  • 7.Switchblade
  • 8.Big City
  • 9.Love Lovely Love

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Love Too Good
  • 2.Count on Me
  • 3.Take Your Time
  • 4.Crazy Feelin'
  • 5.Skateboard
  • 6.Fire
  • 7.Show Yourself
  • 8.Runaway
  • 9.All Nite Long

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Jane
  • 2.Lightning Rose
  • 3.Things to Come
  • 4.Awakening
  • 5.Girl With the Hungry Eyes
  • 6.Just the Same
  • 7.Rock Music
  • 8.Fading Lady Light
  • 9.Freedom at Point Zero

Product Description:

It seems, as with other volumes in Sony BMG Europe's Original Albums Classics series, that the label has assembled the very best full-lengths that Jefferson Starship cut -- all the records contained here scored at least one hit single, and in the case of at least four, more than one. While Dragon Fly and Red Octopus had hits -- such as "Ride the Tiger" from the former and "Miracles" from the latter, it was Spitfire that put them over the top with "With Your Love" and "Switchblade." These are likely appeal to the older fans of this band, but the '80s were kind to Jefferson Starship, too, with Earth and Freedom at Point Zero. These recordings contained singles such as "Count on Me" and "Jane," respectively. The first three albums in this set were recorded pretty much as albums with the '70s mode of assemblage considered, while the latter two focused more on hits. Either way, fans will find this set -- with all remastered recordings and bonus tracks galore -- to be attractive and affordably priced. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jefferson Starship

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,818
  • UPC: 888837436021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)