Tammy Wynette The Essential (2-CD)

The Essential (2-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.46 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.52 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38664
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Apartment #9
  • 2.Your Good Girl's Gonna Go Bad
  • 3.My Elusive Dreams
  • 4.I Don't Wanna Play House
  • 5.Take Me to Your World
  • 6.D-I-V-O-R-C-E
  • 7.Stand by Your Man
  • 8.Singing My Song
  • 9.Too Far Gone
  • 10.The Ways to Love a Man
  • 11.I'll See Him Through
  • 12.He Loves Me All the Way
  • 13.Run, Woman, Run
  • 14.The Wonders You Perform
  • 15.We Sure Can Love Each Other
  • 16.Good Lovin' (Makes It Right)
  • 17.Take Me [Single Version]
  • 18.Bedtime Story
  • 19.Reach Out Your Hand [Single Version]
  • 20.My Man (Understands)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.'Til I Get It Right [Single Version]
  • 2.Kids Say the Darndest Things
  • 3.Another Lonely Song
  • 4.Woman to Woman
  • 5.(You Make Me Want to Be) A Mother [Single Version]
  • 6.I Still Believe in Fairy Tales
  • 7.'Til I Can Make It on My Own
  • 8.Golden Ring [Single Version]
  • 9.You and Me
  • 10.Let's Get Together (One Last Time)
  • 11.One of a Kind
  • 12.Womanhood
  • 13.They Call It Making Love
  • 14.No One Else in the World
  • 15.Crying in the Rain
  • 16.Another Chance
  • 17.Sometimes When We Touch
  • 18.Your Love
  • 19.Talkin' to Myself Again
  • 20.That's the Way It Could Have Been - (featuring Loretta Lynn / Tammy Wynette)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: Nashville, TN (1966-10-19_1967-??-??_1993-).
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Al Clayton; Bill Barnes ; Sandy Speiser; Randee St. Nicholas.
She may have had a soap opera private life, which included a very public marriage and breakup with George Jones, among other things, but Tammy Wynette still managed to turn out 17 number one singles during the late '60s and early '70s, the classics "Stand by Your Man," "D-I-V-O-R-C-E," and "Bedtime Story" being just three of them, each of which is compiled in this two-disc set of essential tracks. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Tammy Wynette

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,764
  • UPC: 888837411523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)