View from the Top / O.S.T.

by Various Artists
View from the Top / O.S.T.
10% OFF
Rating 2.6
8 ratings
List Price: $13.98
Your Price: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CURM 78763
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 18, 2003
  • Label: Curb Mod Afw


  • 1.Suddenly - LeAnn Rimes
  • 2.No Sign of It - Natalie Grant (Humberto Gatica Radio mix)
  • 3.Was That My Life - Jo Dee Messina
  • 4.I'm Not Anybody's Girl - Kaci
  • 5.I've Been Waiting - Sixpence None The Richer
  • 6.Boys Don't Cry - Plumb
  • 7.Utopia - Sofia Loell
  • 8.Circle of Love - Tamara Walker
  • 9.Bus Ride, The - Anna Wilson
  • 10.Sincerely - G.G.
  • 11.Time After Time - Katie Cook
  • 12.Everywhere I Look, There's You (View From the Top) - Tamara Walker
  • 13.Tickle Me - Danielle Spencer (bonus track)
  • 14.Downtime - Jo Dee Messina (bonus track)

Product Description:

Original score composed by Theodore Shapiro.
The soundtrack to the Gwyneth Paltrow stewardess comedy View From the Top features 14 lively, lighthearted songs by female artists and female-fronted groups, including LeAnn Rimes' "Suddenly" -- which recasts her as a more straightforward pop diva than her earlier work -- and Sixpence None the Richer's "I've Been Waiting." Most of the soundtrack trades in the sweet, shiny pop exemplified by Tamara Walker's "Circle of Love" and "Everywhere I Look, There's You," Sofia Loell's "Utopia," and Kaci's "I'm Not Anybody's Girl," although Natalie Grant's soulful vocals on "No Sign of It" and Jo Dee Messina's "Was That My Life" offer a bit of a twist. Likewise, Anna Wilson's "The Bus Ride" and G.G.'s "Sincerely" add a bit of jazzy flair to the album. Overall, View From the Top is so pleasant that it's hard to complain about while it's playing, and so lightweight that it's easy to forget about once it stops. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.6
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 715187876323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item