Paid in Full [Universal] [Soundtrack] (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Paid in Full [Universal] [Soundtrack] (2-CD)
10 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $0.42 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  CDAE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 26, 2002
  • Label: Roc-A-Fella

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Paid in Full
  • 2.The Show
  • 3.New Generation
  • 4.Gangster Sh**
  • 5.The Bridge Is Over
  • 6.I Got It Made
  • 7.Fool's Paradise
  • 8.Before I Let Go
  • 9.In the Air Tonight
  • 10.Goodbye Love
  • 11.[Untitled Track] - (hidden track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Champions
  • 2.Roc Army
  • 3.Bout It Bout It..., Pt. 3
  • 4.One for Peedi Crakk
  • 5.1, 2 Y'all
  • 6.Don't You Know
  • 7.You Know What I Want
  • 8.I'm Ready
  • 9.Ghost
  • 10.Home of Philly
  • 11.Alright
  • 12.City
  • 13.I Am Dame Dash
  • 14.Fantasy Real
  • 15.On & Poppin'
  • 16.Brooklyn Girl

Product Description:

Contains an untitled hidden track following "Goodbye Love".
Personnel: Phil Collins (vocals, Fender Rhodes piano, vocoder, drums, drum machine); Daryl Stuermer (guitar); Lakshminarayana Shankar (violin); LaSonya Gunter (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Eric "Ebo" Butler; Carlisle Young; Geoff Allen; Doug Wilson; Get Fresh Crew; Jay Denes; Jean-Marie Horvat; Ken "Duro" Ifill; M. Aj; Patrick Viala.
Audio Remixer: Marley Marl.
Recording information: Baseline Studios, New York, NY; Mob Style Studios, Harlem, New York, NY; Phoenix Recording Studio; Quad Studios, New York, NY.
Photographer: Walik Goshorn.
Arrangers: Ricky D; Doug E. Fresh; Gene Griffin; Howie Tee; Robert Aries.
When the subject of old school rap music comes up, there's always one guy who claims to have hung out in all the South Bronx parks back in the day, break dancing to the sounds of TR-808's powered by electricity from a lamppost. Everyone else listens with hushed reverence, wishing they could have experienced a little of the old school magic that spawned the hip-hop revolution. The soundtrack to the film PAID IN FULL attempts to recapture that magic by recreating the sounds and atmosphere of a seminal '80s rap jam. Appropriately, the opening track features Eric B & Rakim, whose classic 1987 album PAID IN FULL inspired the soundtrack's title.
The fun continues with aggressive tracks from several other groundbreaking early rappers,'80s R&B stars and new jack swing artists, including Slick Rick, Doug E. Fresh, KRS-One, Special Ed, Mel'isa Morgan, MAZE Featuring Frankie Beverly, and Guy. All the while, The World Famous Brucie B MC's up a storm, offering shout outs and running commentary, encouraging listeners to "come on!," and generally maintaining a butt-skakin' party atmostphere. PAID IN FULL also includes a bonus disc entitled DREAM TEAM, which is a mixed bag of contemporary East Coast hip-hop.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.4
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 044006320120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)