Once in a Lifetime [Original Soundtrack]
by Various Artists

Once in a Lifetime [Original Soundtrack]
1 rating
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  CDA8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 11, 2006
  • Label: Superb Records


  • 1.Nothing But Soul - Junior Walker & The All-Stars
  • 2.Who Is He and What Is He to You? - Creative Source
  • 3.Woman of the Ghetto - Marlena Shaw
  • 4.Strange Games & Things - Love Unlimited Orchestra
  • 5.Summer Madness - Kool & The Gang
  • 6.I Believe in Miracles - Jackson Sisters
  • 7.He's My Man - The Supremes
  • 8.Machine Gun - The Commodores
  • 9.Cross the Tracks (We Better Go Back) - Maceo & The Macks
  • 10.I Feel Love - Donna Summer
  • 11.Disco MF - The Penfifteen Club
  • 12.U Gotta Fight! - Kansascali

Product Description:

New York City, The Mid 70's: Madness, Mayhem, Murders and lots of great music. And right slap bang in the middle of it all, for the first time ever, the city's very own Showbiz-Fuelled soccer franchise. The story of The New York Cosmos brings together many great elements; A great city at a great time with amazing characters, some of the greatest soccer players of all time and alongside all of that of course a lot of celebrity partying. Musically…well, where do you start? A film that gave us the opportunity to take ourselves back to the heyday of Studio 54. Throw into the mix, Donna Summer, Creative Source, Kool & The Gang, the Jackson Sisters and a whole lot more, well it was too good to be true. There is so much great music from the time and the challenge with the film was to try to avoid the obvious. We tried hard, we hope we succeeded. This album is an exciting mixture of the tracks from the movie and it absolutely conveys the retro tone and excitement we wanted for the film.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 632157267120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)